Core Journals
This is the "Home" page of the "CMCO 160 - Introduction to Film Studies" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

CMCO 160 - Introduction to Film Studies   Tags: cinema studies, cmco160, film studies  

This guide provides students with resources necessary to complete research assignments for the course.
Last Updated: Sep 30, 2013 URL: http://libguides.georgefox.edu/CMCO160 Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Introduction

Hi! My name is Merrill Johnson. I am the librarian liaison for the Cinema and Film Studies department. I can assist you with defining your topic, determining the appropriate sources to consult for your topic, and devising a research strategy that gets the results you need. I look forward to working with you!

American Film Institute

The link below provides a list of the American Film Institute's Top 100 Films. Each entry is link to the IMDB and the library's catalog (FoxTrax) so you can find the item easily. DVDs may be checked out for 7-days.

 

User Feedback

Was this information helpful?

How useful is this page?
(1 = Not Useful, 5 = Very Useful!)

Additional comments:


Your Email:


Cinema/Media Studies Journal Databases

These databases are accessible through George Fox University libraries. To access them from off-campus, you will need your George Fox ID barcode (all 14 digits, no spaces/dashes) and your last name in order to authenticate to the databases. The databases below relate specifically to film studies.

  • Academic Search Premier
    The world's largest scholarly, multi-disciplinary, full-text database designed specifically for academic institutions. Contains full text for more than 4,600 peer-reviewed publications, in nearly all academic areas of study.
  • Communication and Mass Media Complete
    CMMC offers cover-to-cover ("core") indexing and abstracts for more than 400 journals, and selected ("priority") coverage of 200 more, for a combined coverage of more than 600 titles. This database includes full text for 292 journals, a sophisticated Communication Thesaurus and over 3,000 Author Profiles, with biographical data and bibliographic information.
  • MLA International Bibliography
    Covers literature, languages, linguistics, and folklore from 4,400 journals and series worldwide. Coverage from 1926 to the present.
  • Taylor & Francis Social Sciences and Humanities
    Contains 1,000 journals, with full text access back to 1997.

Quality Web Resources

The following links provide access to a variety of primary and secondary information resources to help you complete your research project.

Librarian profile

Profile Image
Merrill Johnson
Contact Info
503-554-2411
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip