Skip to main content

GCEP 531 Introduction to School Psychology: Find Articles

Video - Choosing EBSCO Databases 1min.18sec.

Demo on choosing EBSCO article databases from the EBSCO Articles link on the library home page. Learn how to search one or many databases simultaneously. 

Video - EBSCOhost Advanced Search 2 min.38 sec.

Video by EBSCOhost demonstrating how to search our EBSCO databases. Demo takes place in the Academic Search Premiere database. 

Video - Using the EBSCOhost Result List 3 min.39 sec.

Video - Create Free EBSCO Acct & Personal EBSCO Folder 3 min.13 sec.

View the video and visit the EBSCO Help page on How to Use the My EBSCOHost Folder.

Top Counseling & Psychology Databases

View the 1 minute "Choosing EBSCO Databases" video on the left to learn how to search the two APA Psychology databases below simultaneously (after deselecting boxes, select the PsycINFO and PsycARTICLES boxes. If your topic has an education focus, e.g., school shootings AND trauma, you may want to consider also adding Education Source and ERIC databases. Remember to click the Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journals box before starting your search. 

Sample Searches EBSCO Articles

Below is a sample EBSCO database search for scholarly peer-reviewed articles published in the last 10 years searching the following databases simultaneously: PsycINFO, Education Source, ERIC, PsycARTICLES 

Keyword search for: ( talented OR gifted ) AND ( student OR program ) AND school psycholog* (note: the asterisk at the end of psycholog* indicates the database should return results on psychology, psychologist, etc.)

Books, Articles, Videos & More For Your Research Topics

Materials (books, ebooks, journal articles, videos, etc.) are available via Subject and Keyword searches from our George Fox Primo Advanced Search. See the examples links below.

Narrow further by using the "Material Type" drop down to select Print Books, Ebooks, Articles, etc.

Subject Search: Special Education (published last 10 years)

Subject Search: Autism Spectrum Disorder AND Keyword: School (published last 10 years)

Subject Search: Learning disabilities (published last 10 years)

Subject Search: Individuals With Disabilities Education Act (published last 10 years)

Subject search: "School psycholog*" (published last 10 years)

PsychINFO on EBSCOhost: Sample Search

The APA has produced a number of PsycINFO on EBSCOhost tutorials. See the full list on the APA PsycINFO YouTube channel.