Skip to main content

GCEP 500 - Introduction to Couple and Family Therapy: Videos

This guide identifies useful resources for students enrolled in GCEP 500

Streaming Video

The GFU library provides access to streaming videos for Counseling, Psychology and Social Work through the Counseling and Therapy in Video collection linked below.

Counseling and Therapy in Video
Counseling & Therapy provides a large and rich collection of video for the study of counseling, social work, psychotherapy, psychology, and psychiatric counseling. Students and scholars can study, observe, and experience a wide variety of different therapy and counseling methods and approaches as practiced by experts in their field.

 

Kanopy Streaming Videos

Kanopy
Streaming video collections. Includes Psychology and Education.

Our Psychology package includes over 700 streaming videos on topics from Psychotherapy Videos to Training Videos: Psychological Trauma, Influential Psychologists, Symptom Media Collection, Mental Health Collection, Mental Health & Counseling, Inside Out Series, Cavalcade Collection, Psychology & Counseling, Death and Dying, Developmental Disabilities, and More.

The Complete Stenhouse Collection from Stenhouse Publishers

Watch more than 70 hours of quality professional development from master teachers—Gail Boushey and Joan Moser (The 2 Sisters), Debbie Diller, Ralph Fletcher and JoAnn Portalupi, Kelly Gallagher, Stephanie Harvey and Anne Goudvis, Debbie Miller, Cris Tovani, and others—in real moments in real classrooms. Grounded in sound theory and research and informed by years of experience in the classroom, our videos share practical strategies, inspirational ideas, student work and dialogue, and stories from the classroom—both successes and failures.

Over 1300 K-12 related videos (scroll) on subjects including The Arts, Economics & Globalization, Sciences, Religion and Philosophy, North American Studies, Literature, Business, History, Social Sciences, ESL & Languages, Mathematics, and many more. 

Over 275 videos related to Teacher Education Development (including those from the Stenhouse Collection above)

Streaming Videos for GCEP 500 Coursework

Streaming videos from George Fox Library for GCEP 500 from Counseling and Therapy in Video (CTIV) & Kanopy Streaming Videos:

Hardy, K. Family Systems Therapy. (Please watch the first 25 minutes.) via CTIV

Bitter, J. Adlerian Family Therapy Session (120 min.) via Kanopy

Selekman, M. Building on Adolescent Expertise. (Family) (111 mns.) via CTIV

Madigan, S. Narrative Therapy with Ollie and His Mother. (Family) (110 mns) via Kanopy

Coyne, J. Strategic Couple Therapy. (Couple) (110 mns) via Kanopy

McGoldrick, M. Legacy of Unresolved Loss. (Family) (85 mns). via Kanopy

 McLendon,  J. Jonathan and His Mother-Janice. (Family). (110 mns) - Satir Family Therapy via Kanopy 

 Johnson, S. Emotion Focused Couple Therapy. (Couple). (120 mns) via Kanopy

 Rampage, C. Feminist Family Therapy with Nicholas and His Mother-Becky. (Family). (118 mns). via CTIV

 Hardy, K. Family Systems Therapy (Relationally/systemically oriented marital therapy with an individual). (115) via CTIV

 

Video - How to Find DVDs Through George Fox Libraries

Short video demo on finding George Fox library DVDs

DVDs

DVD example below (Steps: click the DVD title, click the "Get It" link and then the gold "Sign in to get item" button, follow prompt, click "Request" and follow instructions):