Skip to main content

GCEP Clinical Portfolio-Internship-Treatment Planning: Find Articles

This guide is designed to help with your clinical portfolio research

Video - Choosing EBSCO Databases 1min.18sec.

Demo on choosing EBSCO article databases from the EBSCO Articles link on the library home page. Learn how to search one or many databases simultaneously. 

Video - EBSCOhost Advanced Search 2 min.38 sec.

Video by EBSCOhost demonstrating how to search our EBSCO databases. Demo takes place in the Academic Search Premiere database. 

Video - Using the EBSCOhost Result List 3 min.39 sec.

Search PsycINFO

Learn how to search the PsycINFO database for scholarly peer-reviewed articles (3min. 25sec.)

Top Counseling & Psychology Databases

View the 1 minute "Choosing EBSCO Databases" video on the left to learn how to search the three Psychology databases below simultaneously (after deselecting boxes, select the PsycINFO, PsycARTICLES, and Psychology & Behavioral Science Collection). If your topic has an education focus, e.g., "school shootings," you may want to consider adding Education Source and ERIC databases. Remember to click the Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journals box before starting your search. 

Search Results - Counseling Theory Articles

  • Adlerian And Counsel*: Hundreds of peer-reviewed articles from the PsycINFO database on the terms: Adlerian And Counsel*

Journal Title Searches

Examples of journal title searches below. Search by year and volume/issue no. or click the "Search within this publication" link to search the entire journal.

Video - How to Search by Journal Title 1 min.14 sec.