LibGuides: NURS 201 Nursing Fundamentals: Finding Articles

Top Nursing and Allied Health Databases

Nursing Reference Center Plus This link opens in a new window
Source for evidence-based information designed specifically for nurses -- get answers to questions quickly, access care plans, watch video demonstrations, strengthen nursing skills, earn continuing education credits and much more.
CINAHL with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Indexing for almost 3,000 journals in the fields of nursing and allied health, with full text for more than 600.

Medline
Covers the literature of biomedicine, including the allied health fields and the biological and physical sciences. 1949 to the present.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
Nearly 550 full-text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Coverage of nursing and allied health is particularly strong.
Proquest Nursing and Allied Health Source
Healthcare information covering nursing, allied health, alternative and complementary medicine, and much more. Search hundreds of journals and thousands of dissertations.

Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
Large scholarly, multidiscipline, full-text database designed specifically for academic institutions. Contains full text for thousands of peer-reviewed publications, in nearly all academic areas of study.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
From the National Library of Medicine, PubMed includes MEDLINE and related databases. Over 18 million citations for biomedical articles back to the 1950's. PubMed may link to content we don't have online access to; please contact a librarian if you need assistance.