Skip to main content

MGOL 401 Organizational Behavior: Find Articles

Video - EBSCOhost Advanced Search 2min.11sec.

Video by EBSCOhost demonstrating how to search our EBSCO databases. Demo takes place in the Academic Search Premiere database. 

Video - Using the EBSCOhost Result List 3min.37sec.

Video - How to Search by Journal Title 1min.19sec.

Popular EBSCO Databases

Examples of database searches

Individual Business Journals

Journal Examples from GFU Library Subscription Databases

Harvard Business Review Full text: 10/01/1922 to present - Publication Type: Periodical

Written for upper level management. Presents analysis of management problems and helpful commentary on advanced thinking and practice in all fields of management and administration.

Journal of Organizational Behavior Full Text: 1980 to present (with a 12 Month delay) *Full text delay due to publisher restrictions ("embargo")

Research, theory and review in industrial/organizational psychology and organizational behavior fields including motivation, work performance, job design, occupational stress, personnel selection, organizational structure and managerial behavior.

Journal of management studies Full Text: 03/01/1964 to present (with a 12 Month delay) *Full text delay due to publisher restrictions ("embargo") Publication Type:Academic Journal

Refereed articles that advance knowledge and address practice in the areas of organization theory, strategic management and human resource management aimed at managers and academics.

The Leadership Quarterly Full Text: 01/01/1995 to present - Publication Type: Academic Journal

Stresses theory and empirical research on effective leadership in all walks of life. Publishes scholarly research and developmental applications from fields of inquiry about leadership.

Wall Street Journal
Indexing and full text of the WSJ from 1985 to the present.