Encyclopedia of Communication and InformationThe "Encyclopedia of Communication and Information provides a comprehensive overview of universal modes of communication, the media, theories of communication and their implications, careers in communications and information, and biographies of notable figures in the field.
Call Number: P87.5 .E53 2001
Publication Date: 2001
Encyclopedia of International Media and Communications by D. H. JohnstonThe Encyclopedia of International Media and Communications exhaustively explores the ways that editorial content--from journalism and scholarship to films and infomercials is developed, presented, stored, analyzed, and regulated around the world. The Encyclopedia provides perspective and context about content, delivery systems, and their myriad relationships, as well as clearly drawn avenues for further research.
Call Number: P87.5 .E535 2003
Publication Date: 2003
The Concise Encyclopedia of Communication by W. DonsbachBased on the definitive twelve-volume IEC, this new concise edition presents key concepts and the most relevant headwords of communication science in an A-Z format in an up-to-date manner. Represents the best and most up-to-date international research in this dynamic and interdisciplinary field. Contributions come from hundreds of authors who represent excellence in their respective fields.
Publication Date: 2015
Encyclopedia of Communication Theory by S. W. Littlejohn; K. A. FossThe Encyclopedia of Communication Theory provides students and researchers with a comprehensive two-volume overview of contemporary communication theory. More than 300 entries address topics related not only to paradigms, traditions, and schools, but also metatheory, methodology, inquiry, and applications and contexts. Entries cover several orientations, including psycho-cognitive; social-interactional; cybernetic and systems; cultural; critical; feminist; philosophical; rhetorical; semiotic, linguistic, and discursive; and non-Western. Concepts relate to interpersonal communication, groups and organizations, and media and mass communication.
Publication Date: 2009
Encyclopaedia of Mass Communication by B. D. UsmaniThe Encyclopedia of International Media and Communications exhaustively explores the ways that editorial content--from journalism and scholarship to films and infomercials is developed, presented, stored, analyzed, and regulated around the world. The Encyclopedia provides perspective and context about content, delivery systems, and their myriad relationships, as well as clearly drawn avenues for further research.Proprietors' RoleBibliography; Vol 3 COVER; Contents; The Framework; Scene in India; International Scene; Scene in West; Scene in Muslim World; Scene in Pakistan; Journey of Celluloid; Development of Photography; Printing Process; Bibliography
In today`s global world, Mass Communication is a vital part of our life. Mass communication means a lot of people, talking on telephone, sending and receiving e-mail, writing and receiving letters. Interestingly, unit very recently the accepted meaning of the term; mass communication did not describe mass communication, as communication taking place on a mass scale. What was, and still is, more often termed as mass communication, is the communication that happens by means of movies, big daily newspapers and broadcasts-the creation and mass distribution of information and entertainment. However
Description based upon print version of record.
Publication Date: 2008
Encyclopedia of Media and Communication by M. DanesiThe Encyclopedia of Media and Communication is an essential resource for beginners and seasoned academics alike. The Encyclopedia of Media and Communication synthesizes a wide array of works and perspectives on the making of meaning. Each entry also features a bibliography linking readers to relevant resources for further reading. The most coherent treatment yet of these fields, the Encyclopedia of Media and Communication promises to be the standard reference text for the next generation of media and communication students and scholars.