Find & Request Physical GFU Library Materials: 1 min. 22 sec.
Find Physical Items in GFU Libraries
Find Print Books and Other Physical Items in the GFU Libraries
To search for GFU print books, videos, and other physical items:
- Go to the Library home page
- Add your search terms and click the gold Search button to run the search
The initial Primo search returns physical items along with online materials.
To limit to physical items from GFU libraries, such as print books, DVDs and print journals, look at the left side of the search results under the Availability heading and click the link "Physical Items in GFU Libraries"
Next, narrow by Resource Type such as print books from the left sidebar by clicking the link to Print Books, DVD Videos, Journals, etc.
A Primo Advanced Search allows for more nuanced searching, and limiting by material type, language, and more. Circulation Period: GFU books circulate to students for a 12-week period, with up to two renewals. Most DVDs check out for one week.
GFU Library Primo Search
Below are links to a few sample searches from the GFU Library Primo Advanced Search. The searches can be customized to help find materials in your area of interest. Explore the result lists below or try some of your own advanced searches using the Primo Advanced Search.
Search Scope > Everything, Title search > Leadership, Publication Date > Last 5 years: Leadership
Search Scope > Everything, Subject is exact > Project Management, Publication Date > Last 5 years: Project Management
Search Scope > GFU + Summit, Subject contains > Domestic Violence, Publication Date > Last 10 years: Domestic Violence
Search Scope > GFU + Summit, Title contains > Survey Research, Publication Date > Last 10 years: Survey Research
Search Scope > GFU + Summit, Subject contains > Health Administration, Publication Date > Last 5 years: Health Administration
Search Scope > Everything, Subject contains > Nonverbal Communication, Publication Date > Last 10 years: Nonverbal Communication
Search Scope > Everything, Any Field > "Servant Leadership," Publication Date > Last 10 years, Filtered by Resource Type: Print Books and Ebooks: "Servant Leadership"
Search Scope > Everything, Title contains > Social Entrepreneur*, Publication Date > Last 10 years: Social Entrepreneur* > Filtered by Print Books + Ebooks: Social Entrepreneur*
Search Scope > Everything, Subject is exact > Employee motivation, Publication Date > Last 5 years: Employee Motivation
Find Ebooks at George Fox Library: 2 min. 8 sec.
Find & Access GFU Ebooks
E-books and other online materials in Primo are immediately available to GFU students and staff.
To find GFU e-books:
- Go to the Library home page
- Add your search terms and click the gold Search button to run the search
On the Primo search results page look to the left under the Resource Type heading
Choose the eBooks link to limit results to eBooks only (click "Show More" if eBooks are not showing)
Next:
- Click the Online access or title link for information about the book
- Click the link after "Full text available at:" to view the ebook
- Sign in if prompted
Another option is to search for GFU ebooks from the Primo Advanced Search page. Add your search terms, set Material Type: eBooks, Search Scope: GFU and click Search.
E-books
Questions about ProQuest Ebooks? Visit this guide: ProQuest Ebook Central at George Fox Library
Questions about EBSCO Ebooks? Visit this guide: EBSCO Academic E-Book Collection at George Fox Library
Designing and Conducting Survey Research by Publication Date: 2014-09-09The industry standard guide, updated with new ideas and SPSS analysis techniques Designing and Conducting Survey Research: A Comprehensive Guide Fourth Edition is the industry standard resource that covers all major components of the survey process, updated to include new data analysis techniques and SPSS procedures with sample data sets online. The book offers practical, actionable guidance on constructing the instrument, administrating the process, and analyzing and reporting the results, providing extensive examples and worksheets that demonstrate the appropriate use of survey and data techniques.
Core Concepts of Project Management by Publication Date: 2020-03-03This book addresses project management in the context of general project management. An introductory chapter discusses project features in general. Part I of the book focuses attention on the important human element in project management. Part II discusses two processes involved in the initial project definition stage, as well as covering estimation. Part III involves planning and project risk and implementation. A feature of the book is an effort to tie content to that of the Project Management Body of Knowledge (PMBOK). Each chapter includes reference to how each chapter relates to the PMBOK structure, and relationship to the 2020 PMP Exam Outline.
Social Entrepreneurship by Publication Date: 2010-04-16In development circles, there is now widespread consensus that social entrepreneurs represent a far better mechanism to respond to needs than we have ever had before--a decentralized and emergent force that remains our best hope for solutions that can keep pace with our problems and create amore peaceful world. David Bornstein's previous book on social entrepreneurship...
The Public Health Crisis Survival Guide by Publication Date: 2018-06-19(This title is an example of a DRM free ebook, meaning you can read or download the entire book and it is yours to keep.)
Firefighters are taught to battle flames. Police learn to respond quickly to 911 calls. So why are so few health officials prepared for public health crises? The Public Health Crisis Survival Guide is here to help. Whether it's an infectious disease outbreak, a scathing news report, or a sudden budget calamity, this book gives public health readers an honest and practical overview of what to do when things go wrong - not just to survive, but to lead andthrive in the most difficult circumstances.
Organizational Behavior by Publication Date: 2010-09-07The fourth edition of Organizational Behaviour: Integrating Individuals, Groups and Organizationsis a well-organized introduction to the current field of organizational behavior with in-depth coverage of the most critical concepts. Its practical approach shows the power of organizational behavior theory for understanding one's behavior and the behavior of others in any organization.
Project and Program Management by Publication Date: 2019-03-15Choosing the right people to carry out a project is essential to its success. When multiple projects are combined into a complex program, the human aspect becomes even more important.This book is the first to truly balance a complete account of the technical aspects of project and program management with a practical approach to understanding and developing the core competencies required to accomplish desired goals. On the technical side, this book is a complete introduction to predicting costs, setting schedules, and assessing risks. On the people side, it sheds new light on how to mold different personality types into a team, how to motivate the team's members, and how to produce extraordinary results. The author details the essential parts of the program management approach, describing the best way to define, organize,and schedule the work to be done, identifying risks and controlling costs during the whole process. This fourth edition has been significantly revised, with every chapter updated.
