Find & Request Physical GFU Library Materials: 1 min. 22 sec.
Find Physical Items in GFU Libraries
Find Print Books and Other Physical Items in the GFU Libraries
To search for GFU print books, videos, and other physical items:
- Go to the Library home page
- Add your search terms and click the gold Search button to run the search
The initial Primo search returns physical items along with online materials.
To limit to physical items from GFU libraries, such as print books, DVDs and print journals, look at the left side of the search results under the Availability heading and click the link "Physical Items in GFU Libraries"
Next, narrow by Resource Type such as print books from the left sidebar by clicking the link to Print Books, DVD Videos, Journals, etc.
A Primo Advanced Search allows for more nuanced searching, and limiting by material type, language, and more. Circulation Period: GFU books circulate to students for a 12-week period, with up to two renewals. Most DVDs check out for one week.
Search by Subject
Run Subject searches in Primo:
Browse by Call Number
Use call numbers to browse for print books in the library:
- M1–1.A15
- Music printed or copied in manuscript in the United States or the colonies before 1860
- M1.A5–3.3
- Collections
- M1.A5–Z
- Miscellaneous
- M2–2.3
- Musical sources
- M3–3.3
- Collected works of individual composers
- M5–1480
- Instrumental music
- M5
- Collections
- M6–175.5
- One solo instrument
- M176
- Motion picture music
- M176.5
- Radio and television music
- M177–990
- Two or more solo instruments
- M1000–1075
- Orchestra
- M1100–1160
- String orchestra
- M1200–1270
- Band
- M1350–1366
- Other ensembles
- M1375–1420
- Instrumental music for children
- M1470–1480
- Aleatory music. Electronic music. Mixed media
- M1490
- Music printed or copied in manuscript before 1700
- M1495–2199
- Vocal music
- M1495
- Collections
- M1497–1998
- Secular vocal music
- M1497
- Collections
- M1500–1527.8
- Dramatic music
- M1528–1529.5
- Two or more solo voices
- M1530–1609
- Choruses
- M1611–1624.8
- One solo voice
- M1625–1626
- Recitations with music
- M1627–1853
- Folk, national and ethnic music
- M1900–1985
- Songs of specific groups or on specific topics
- M1990–1998
- Secular vocal music for children
- M1999–2199
- Sacred vocal music
- M1999
- Collections
- M2000–2007
- Dramatic music
- M2010–2017.6
- Choral services, etc.
- M2018–2019.5
- Two or more solo voices
- M2020–2101.5
- Choruses
- M2102–2114.8
- One solo voice
- M2115–2146
- Hymnals. Hymn collections
- M2147–2188
- Liturgy and ritual
- M2190–2196
- Sacred vocal music for children
- M2198–2199
- Popular religious and devotional music
- M5000
- Unidentified compositions
- >ML1–3930
- LITERATURE ON MUSIC
- ML1–5
- Periodicals. Serials
- ML12–21
- Directories. Almanacs
- ML25–28
- Societies and other organizations
- ML29–31
- Special collections
- ML32–33
- Institutions
- ML35–38
- Festivals. Congresses
- ML40–44
- Programs
- ML45
- Circulars and advertisements
- ML46
- Scrapbooks
- ML47–54.8
- Librettos. Texts. Scenarios
- ML55–89
- Aspects of the field of music as a whole
- ML93–96.5
- Manuscript studies and manuscripts
- ML100–109
- Dictionaries. Encyclopedias
- ML110–111.5
- Music librarianship
- ML112–112.5
- Music printing and publishing
- ML112.8–158.8
- Bibliography
- ML159–3785
- History and criticism
- ML159–161
- General works
- ML162–197
- By period
- ML198–360.6
- By region or country
- ML385–429
- Biography
- ML430–458
- Composition and performance
- ML459–1380
- Instruments and instrumental music
- ML1400–3275
- Vocal music
- ML3300–3351
- Program music
- ML3400–3465
- Dance music
- ML3469–3541
- Popular music
- ML3544–3776
- Folk, national, and ethnic music
- ML3780
- Music on particular topics
- ML3785
- Musical journalism
- ML3790–3792
- Music trade
- ML3795
- Music as a profession. Vocational guidance
- ML3797–3799.5
- Musical research
- ML3800–3923
- Philosophical and societal aspects of music. Physics and acoustics of music. Physiological aspects.
- ML3800
- General works
- ML3805–3817
- Physics and acoustics
- ML3820
- Physiological aspects of music
- ML3830–3840
- Psychology
- ML3845–3877
- Aesthetics
- ML3880–3915
- Criticism
- ML3916–3918
- Social and political aspects of music
- ML3919–3920
- Moral influence of music. Therapeutic use of music
- ML3921–3921.8
- Religious aspects of music
- ML3922
- Music in the workplace
- ML3928–3930
- Literature for children