American Nursing by V. L. BulloughIn the fall of 2009, with the publication of her #1 national bestselling memoir, Sarah Palin had the privilege of meeting thousands of everyday Americans on her extraordinary 35-city book tour. Inspired by these encounters, her new book, America By Heart: Reflections on Family, Faith, and Flag, celebrates the enduring strengths and virtues that have made this country great. Framed by her strong belief in the importance of family, faith, and patriotism, the book ranges widely over American history, culture, and current affairs, and reflects on the key values-both national and spiritual-that have been such a profound part of Governor Palin's life and continue to inform her vision of America's future. Written in her own refreshingly candid voice, America By Heart will include selections from classic and contemporary readings that have moved her-from the nation's founding documents to great speeches, sermons, letters, literature and poetry, biography, and even some of her favorite songs and movies. Here, too, are portraits of some of the extraordinary men and women she admires and who embody her deep love of country, her strong rootedness in faith, and her profound love and appreciation of family. She will also draw from personal experience to amplify these timely (and timeless) themes-themes that are sure to inspire her numerous fans and readers all across the country.
A Dictionary of Nursing by Market House Books Ltd. Staff; Oxford Staff; T. A. McFerranThis new edition of a best-selling and trusted dictionary has been fully updated and revised to take account of recent developments in nursing practice and related fields. Though updates to this edition cover many areas, there is a particular focus upon risk assessement tools and termsrelating to the Mental Health Act 2005, as well as recent NHS initiatives to improve care standards.Written by medical and nursing specialists, and offering 10,200 clear and concise entries on the theory and practice of nursing, the dictionary provides comprehensive coverage of the ever-expanding vocabulary of the nursing professions. As well as nursing-specific terms, there are also many entriesin the fields of medicine, anatomy, physiology, ethics, psychiatry, nutrition, statistics, and pharmacology. More than 100 helpful illustrations and 18 appendices covering the Code of Conduct 2008, the calculation of drug dosages, essential skill clusters, religion and nursing practice, recommendedalcohol intake, and much more, help to make this an invaluable reference tool for all nursing students and professionals.
Publication Date: 2014
Dictionary of Nursing by Bloomsbury USAThis fully updated edition offers over 11,000 entries, each providing clear, up-to-date coverage of specialist nursing terms including diseases, symptoms, anatomy, instruments, common drugs and biological terms. It covers both everyday vocabulary relating to patient care and terms from medical specialisations such as psychiatry. It provides the user with a complete guide to the vocabulary likely to be encountered by nurses (and other health care professionals) in their day-to-day work.
Publication Date: 2008
Dictionary of Nursing Theory and Research by B. A. Powers; T. R. KnappDesignated a Doody's Core Title Praise for the previous edition: This reference is valuable to scholars at all levels of nursing and is especially useful to researchers. . . . With this volume at hand consumers of research and theory will learn more easily and quickly.Molly (Mickey) Dougherty, PhD, RN Professor of Nursing, University of North Carolina Editor, Nursing Research What distinguishes this Dictionary from others are its attention to the diversity in inquiry and distinctively nursing 'takes' on key concepts in theory and research. This Dictionary will be a welcome addition to the libraries of both new and experienced researchers." Margarete Sandelowski Cary C. Boshamer Distinguished Professor University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill The fourth edition of this classic dictionary for understanding traditional and new concepts in nursing theory and research encompasses the considerable changes that have occurred in the clinical health sciences since the previous edition was published. It includes updates and new references for entries from the previous edition, and information related to developing areas of research and practice. New content that reflects nursing priorities in research and theory development in the current interprofessional health care environment is featured. This book remains an invaluable reference for nursing students, researchers, theoreticians, and scholars.Key features: Includes new and updated entries on developing national and international research trends, such as translational research, implementation science, and comparative effectiveness research Contains content related to high-priority research areas, such as biological and biobehavioral research, outcomes research, health services research, and participatory models of research Presents cross-references and citations from relevant multinational nursing and interdisciplinary literature sources Incorporates information based on the scrutiny of students and faculty to ensure utmost clarity
American Nursing by
In the fall of 2009, with the publication of her #1 national bestselling memoir, Sarah Palin had the privilege of meeting thousands of everyday Americans on her extraordinary 35-city book tour. Inspired by these encounters, her new book, America By Heart: Reflections on Family, Faith, and Flag, celebrates the enduring strengths and virtues that have made this country great. Framed by her strong belief in the importance of family, faith, and patriotism, the book ranges widely over American history, culture, and current affairs, and reflects on the key values-both national and spiritual-that have been such a profound part of Governor Palin's life and continue to inform her vision of America's future. Written in her own refreshingly candid voice, America By Heart will include selections from classic and contemporary readings that have moved her-from the nation's founding documents to great speeches, sermons, letters, literature and poetry, biography, and even some of her favorite songs and movies. Here, too, are portraits of some of the extraordinary men and women she admires and who embody her deep love of country, her strong rootedness in faith, and her profound love and appreciation of family. She will also draw from personal experience to amplify these timely (and timeless) themes-themes that are sure to inspire her numerous fans and readers all across the country.
A Dictionary of Nursing by
This new edition of a best-selling and trusted dictionary has been fully updated and revised to take account of recent developments in nursing practice and related fields. Though updates to this edition cover many areas, there is a particular focus upon risk assessement tools and termsrelating to the Mental Health Act 2005, as well as recent NHS initiatives to improve care standards.Written by medical and nursing specialists, and offering 10,200 clear and concise entries on the theory and practice of nursing, the dictionary provides comprehensive coverage of the ever-expanding vocabulary of the nursing professions. As well as nursing-specific terms, there are also many entriesin the fields of medicine, anatomy, physiology, ethics, psychiatry, nutrition, statistics, and pharmacology. More than 100 helpful illustrations and 18 appendices covering the Code of Conduct 2008, the calculation of drug dosages, essential skill clusters, religion and nursing practice, recommendedalcohol intake, and much more, help to make this an invaluable reference tool for all nursing students and professionals.
Publication Date: 2014
Dictionary of Nursing by
This fully updated edition offers over 11,000 entries, each providing clear, up-to-date coverage of specialist nursing terms including diseases, symptoms, anatomy, instruments, common drugs and biological terms. It covers both everyday vocabulary relating to patient care and terms from medical specialisations such as psychiatry. It provides the user with a complete guide to the vocabulary likely to be encountered by nurses (and other health care professionals) in their day-to-day work.
Publication Date: 2008
Dictionary of Nursing Theory and Research by
Designated a Doody's Core Title Praise for the previous edition: This reference is valuable to scholars at all levels of nursing and is especially useful to researchers. . . . With this volume at hand consumers of research and theory will learn more easily and quickly.Molly (Mickey) Dougherty, PhD, RN Professor of Nursing, University of North Carolina Editor, Nursing Research What distinguishes this Dictionary from others are its attention to the diversity in inquiry and distinctively nursing 'takes' on key concepts in theory and research. This Dictionary will be a welcome addition to the libraries of both new and experienced researchers." Margarete Sandelowski Cary C. Boshamer Distinguished Professor University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill The fourth edition of this classic dictionary for understanding traditional and new concepts in nursing theory and research encompasses the considerable changes that have occurred in the clinical health sciences since the previous edition was published. It includes updates and new references for entries from the previous edition, and information related to developing areas of research and practice. New content that reflects nursing priorities in research and theory development in the current interprofessional health care environment is featured. This book remains an invaluable reference for nursing students, researchers, theoreticians, and scholars.Key features: Includes new and updated entries on developing national and international research trends, such as translational research, implementation science, and comparative effectiveness research Contains content related to high-priority research areas, such as biological and biobehavioral research, outcomes research, health services research, and participatory models of research Presents cross-references and citations from relevant multinational nursing and interdisciplinary literature sources Incorporates information based on the scrutiny of students and faculty to ensure utmost clarity
Publication Date: 2010
