Produced by Atla, a membership association of collectors and connectors in religion and theology, the Atla Religion Database® (Atla RDB®) with AtlaSerials PLUS® (Atlas PLUS®) combines the premier index to journal articles, book reviews, and collections of essays in all fields of religion with Atla's largest online collection of major journals. (Note: Portland Seminary alumni have access -- contact firstname.lastname@example.org for details).
The Religion Database provides a wide range of primarily full-text, international periodicals for diverse religious and spiritual studies, covering formal theological studies of major religions, as well as the most recent trends and scholarly thought. Included are titles from religious publishing bodies and nondenominational organizations. The resource reflects a wide spectrum of religious belief systems and supports the global study of religion.
This EBSCO collection provides extensive coverage of such topics as world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy and the history of philosophy. Religion and Philosophy Collection offers nearly 300 full text journals, including more than 260 peer-reviewed titles, making it an essential tool for researchers and students of theology and philosophical studies.
Research in Ministry® (RIM®) is a thesis and dissertation abstract database where users can search for and share the outcomes of research conducted in programs of study related to ministry, theology and religion.