Video - EBSCOhost Advanced Search 2 min.38 sec.
Video by EBSCOhost demonstrating how to search our EBSCO databases. Demo takes place in the Academic Search Premiere database and is applicable to other EBSCO databases.
Video - Using the EBSCOhost Result List 3 min.39 sec.
Find Journal Articles from Library Main Search Box
Search Result Sets of Articles
- Solution Focused And School And Counsel* : A set of over 100 peer-reviewed articles from the PsycINFO database on the terms: Solution Focused And School And Counsel*
"Narrative Therapy" And School And Counsel*: A set of over 80 peer-reviewed articles from the PsycINFO database on the phrase "Narrative Therapy" And terms School And Counsel*
Cognitive-Behavioral And School And Counsel* : Over 1,000 scholarly peer-reviewed articles from the APA PsycINFO and APA PsycArticles database on the terms: Cognitive-Behavioral And School And Counsel*Adlerian And School And Counsel* : A set of over 100 peer-reviewed articles from the PsycINFO database on the terms: Adlerian And School And Counsel*"Choice Theory" or "Reality Therapy" And School And Counsel*: A set of over 80 peer-reviewed articles from the PsycINFO database on phrase and terms
Top Counseling, Psychology, Mental Health Databases
View the 1 minute "Choosing EBSCO Databases" video on the left to learn how to search our APA Psychology databases below simultaneously (after deselecting boxes, select the APA PsycInfo and APA PsycArticles databases). If your topic has an education focus, e.g., school shootings AND trauma, you may want to consider also adding Education Source and ERIC databases. - Note: Those seeking qualitative or quantitative research articles should use the two APA databases below which include a Methodology limiter.
Reminder: Click the Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journals box before starting your search. Find the box in the EBSCO interface under Search Options > Limit your results.
- APA PsycInfoThis APA resource provides abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations (with library links to full text). Journal coverage spans from the 1800s to the present. More than 2,500 journals are currently indexed in APA PsycInfo.
- APA PsycArticlesAPA PsycArticles provides full-text for journals published by APA and affiliated publishers.
- Psychology and Behavioral Science Collection This link opens in a new windowPsychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection is a comprehensive database covering information concerning topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational & experimental methods. This is the world's largest full text psychology database offering full text coverage for nearly 400 journals.
Journal Title Searches
- Professional School Counseling - Full text articles from 1997 to present
- Articles in Professional School Counseling by Author: Dekruyf, Lorraine
- Primo search results for Author: Dekruyf, Lorraine