Ebooks: Tests & Measures
The Wiley Handbook of Psychometric Testing, 2 Volume Set by
Provides comprehensive coverage of the field of psychometric testing, from designing a test through writing items to constructing and evaluating scales.
ISBN: 9781118489833Publication Date: 2018-06-18
Handbook of Psychological Assessment by
The Handbook of Psychological Assessment provides scholarly overviews of the major areas of psychological assessment, including test development, psychometrics, technology of testing, and commonly used assessment measures. Psychological assessment is included for all ages, with new coverage encompassing ethnic minorities and the elderly. Assessment methodology discussed includes formal testing, interviewing, and observation of behavior. The handbook also discusses assessment of personality and behavior, including intelligence, aptitude, interest, achievement, personality and psychopathology. New coverage includes use of assessments in forensic applications.
ISBN: 9780128022030Publication Date: 2019-02-26
Sources for Instruments or Review of Instruments
- Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print This link opens in a new windowProvides users with a comprehensive guide to over 2,700 contemporary testing instruments. Designed for an audience ranging from novice test consumers to experienced professionals, the MMY series contains information essential for a complete evaluation of test products within such diverse areas as psychology, education, business, and leadership.
Below is a list of resources from which information about various measures may be found. Some are electronic, some are print.
Measures for Clinical Practice and Research by
The fifth edition of Corcoran and Fischer's Measures for Clinical Practice and Research is updated with a new preface, new scales, and updated information for existing instruments, expanding and cementing its utility for members of all the helping professions, including psychology, socialwork, psychiatry, counseling, nursing, and medicine. Each instrument is reproduced in its entirety and critiqued by the editors, who provide guidance on how to select and score them. This first volume covers measures for use with couples, families, and children; its companion focuses on adults. Alone or as a set, these classic compendiums are powerful tools that clinicians and researchers alike will find an invaluable addition to - or update of - their libraries.
Call Number: BF176 .C66 2013Publication Date: 2013
Positive Psychological Assessment by
Offering a primer for practitioners and researchers, this volume strives to incorporate assessment of human strengths, resources and fulfilments into their work. Contributors examine the scientific underpinnings and practical application of measures of hope, optimism, self-efficacy, problem-solving, locus of control, creativity, wisdom, courage, positive emotion, self-esteem, love, emotional intelligence, empathy, attachment, forgiveness, humour, gratitiude, faith, morality, coping, well-being and quality of life. Vocational and multicultural applications of positive psychological assessment are also discussed, as is the measurement of contextual variables that may facilitate the development or enhancement of human strength. The variety of perspectives offered should be useful to readers who wish to incorporate balance into their assessments and research through the integration of theoretically grounded positive measures.
Call Number: BF176 .P67 2003Publication Date: 2003
Handbook of Multicultural Assessment by
Handbook of Multicultural Assessment offers the mostcomprehensive text on testing of racial and ethnic minorities inthe United States. This thoroughly revised and updated editionincludes the most current and state-of-the-art assessmentinformation in a variety of psychological and educationaldomains. The book highlights new and innovative testingpractices and expands the populations of interest to include recentimmigrants and refugees. It also includes ways to overcome barriersin the assessment process as well as forensic assessment. Thisimportant resource offers an instructional text for conductingculturally competent psychological assessment for clinicians,educators, and researchers.
Call Number: BF176 .H36 2008Publication Date: 2007
Encyclopedia of Psychological Assessment by
The Encyclopedia of Psychological Assessment is a landmark reference work and constitutes a definitive resource for academics, practitioners and students working in any field of applied psychological science. Psychological assessment is a key component of psychological work. Devices of scientific assessment are necessary for adequate describing, diagnosis, predicting, explaining or changing the behavior of all subjects under examination. This double-volume collection offers complete coverage to facilitate action in each of these areas and will consequently be invaluable to psychologists in any applied setting. The two volumes of the Encyclopedia of Psychological Assessment contain a series of 235 entries, organized alphabetically, and covering a variety of fields. Each entry includes a general conceptual and methodological overview, a section on relevant assessment devices, followed by links to related concepts in the Encyclopedia and a list of references. The Encyclopedia of Psychological Assessment provides: A comprehensive network for psychological assessment as a conceptual and methodological discipline, and as a professional activity An overview of the complexity of assessment, which involves not only testing, but also a process of decision-making for answering relevant questions that arise in the different applied fields A presentation of relevant issues from basic theory (theoretical perspectives, ethics) and methodology (validity, reliability, item response theory) to technology and modes of assessment (tests, instruments and equipment for measuring behavioral operations) An attempt to unify this diverse field by offering full coverage of all areas from the most traditional, such as clinical, educational and work and organizational psychology, to the most recent applications linked to health, gerontology, neuropsychology, psychophysiology and environmental a
Publication Date: 2003- The Wiley Handbook of Psychometric Testing by
A must-have resource for researchers, practitioners, and advanced students interested or involved in psychometric testing Over the past hundred years, psychometric testing has proved to be a valuable tool for measuring personality, mental ability, attitudes, and much more. The word 'psychometrics' can be translated as 'mental measurement'; however, the implication that psychometrics as a field is confined to psychology is highly misleading. Scientists and practitioners from virtually every conceivable discipline now use and analyze data collected from questionnaires, scales, and tests developed from psychometric principles, and the field is vibrant with new and useful methods and approaches. This handbook brings together contributions from leading psychometricians in a diverse array of fields around the globe. Each provides accessible and practical information about their specialist area in a three-step format covering historical and standard approaches, innovative issues and techniques, and practical guidance on how to apply the methods discussed. Throughout, real-world examples help to illustrate and clarify key aspects of the topics covered. The aim is to fill a gap for information about psychometric testing that is neither too basic nor too technical and specialized, and will enable researchers, practitioners, and graduate students to expand their knowledge and skills in the area. Provides comprehensive coverage of the field of psychometric testing, from designing a test through writing items to constructing and evaluating scales Takes a practical approach, addressing real issues faced by practitioners and researchers Provides basic and accessible mathematical and statistical foundations of all psychometric techniques discussed Provides example software code to help readers implement the analyses discussed
Publication Date: 2018
Directory of Unpublished Experimental Mental Measures by
This manuscript, number nine in the series, identifies and describes noncommercial psychological measures from the fields of psychology, sociology, and education that have been devised by researchers and published in 36 top journals. Volume 9 lists tests published in the 2001-2005 issues of those journals. This directory fills an ongoing need for comprehensive information about noncommercial tests, enabling researchers to determine what types of noncommercial experimental test instruments are currently in use. The instruments are not evaluated, but the information given about each test should make it possible for researchers to make a preliminary judgment of its usefulness.
Call Number: BF431 .D57 2008Publication Date: 2007
Principles and Methods of Test Construction by
This latest volume in the series Psychological Assessment - Scienceand Practice describes the current state-of-the-art in test developmentand construction. The past 10-20 years have seen substantial advancesin the methods used to develop and administer tests. In this volumemany of the world's leading authorities collate these advances andprovide information about current practices, thus equipping researchersand students to successfully construct new tests using the best modernstandards and techniques. The first section explains the benefitsof considering the underlying theory when designing tests, such asfactor analysis and item response theory. The second section looks atitem format and test presentation. The third discusses model testingand selection, while the fourth goes into statistical methods that canfind group-specific bias. The final section discusses topics of specialrelevance, such as multitrait-multimethod analyses and developmentof screening instruments.
Call Number: BF176 .P75 2016Publication Date: 2016
