GCEP 580 Play Therapy Lifespan Applications: Find Articles

Video by EBSCOhost demonstrating how to search our EBSCO databases. Demo takes place in the Academic Search Premiere database and is applicable to other EBSCO databases.

Examples: Searching the PsycINFO database.
 

• A set of over 2,000 peer-reviewed articles from the PsycINFO database on Subject: Play Therapy

• A set of peer-reviewed articles on a keyword search of "Play Therapy" between 2017 to present.

• Peer-reviewed articles on sandplay OR sand-play AND therapy OrR counseling OR psychotherapy from 2017 to present.

Narrow results further by adding additional keyword terms and other limiters (using the functions on the left sidebar) such as publication date and search again - Examples:

• Peer-reviewed PsycINFO articles on Subject:Play Therapy AND Keyword:Agress* (asterisk for aggression, aggressive, etc.) - Narrowed to articles published in the last five years.

International journal of play therapy  (1555-6824) - All articles from this peer-reviewed journal are available in full-text from 1992 to present (click the year then volume and issue number to browse articles or click "Search within this publication" link to add additional terms and search).

Examples: Search results to hundreds of articles within International journal of play therapy on Subject: Play Therapy

Search results to articles within International journal of play therapy for PTSD or Trauma

FYI - Note: While searching PsycINFO you will find some articles indexed from the Journal of Sandplay Therapy. This journal is only available in print and the collection is located at the Newberg campus library. It is housed there so that when an article is needed from the journal you may click the "Check for full text" link from within the database and after signing in, click the Interlibrary loan (ILL) link and follow directions. Your articles will be scanned by Newberg ILL staff and sent to your email, usually within two business days.