This is the "Home" page of the "PSYC 150-BC General Psychology" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

PSYC 150-BC General Psychology   Tags: psyc150b, psych150c, psychology  

Last Updated: Aug 25, 2015 URL: http://libguides.georgefox.edu/psyc150bc Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Introduction

Hi! My name is Rodney Birch. I am the librarian liaison for both the undergraduate Psychology and PsyD programs. I can assist you with defining your topic, determining the appropriate sources to consult for your topic, and devising a research strategy that gets the results you need. I look forward to working with you!

Contact a Librarian


George Fox University Primo Search

Psychology Databases

These databases are accessible through George Fox University libraries. To access them from off campus, you will need your MyGFU log in. The databases listed below relate specifically to the field of Psychology, and are available on the EBSCOhost platform. PsycInfo is indexing (citations) and abstracts only, so you will see a "check for full text" link below many of the article citations. Click the link to find go to the article full text in another one of the library's licensed resources.

  • PsycARTICLES
    A database of full-text articles from journals published by the American Psychological Association.
  • PsycINFO
    Covers the professional and academic literature in psychology and related disciplines, including medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, and linguistics. This is a bibliographic database with abstracts covering 1806 to the present.
  • PsycBOOKS
    A database from the American Psychological Association (APA) of over 30,000 chapters in PDF from nearly 2,000 books published by APA and other distinguished publishers. the database also includes approximately 1,500 classic books of landmark historical impact in psychology dating from the 1600s, and the exclusive electronic release of more than 1,500 authored entries from the APA/Oxford University Press Encyclopedia of Psychology.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip