Reading Research Articles
This is the "Home" page of the "PSYC 353 - Culture and Psychology" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

PSYC 353 - Culture and Psychology   Tags: psyc353, psychology  

Last Updated: Sep 15, 2014 URL: http://libguides.georgefox.edu/psyc353 Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Introduction

Hi! My name is Rodney Birch. I am the librarian liaison for both the undergraduate Psychology and PsyD programs. I can assist you with defining your topic, determining the appropriate sources to consult for your topic, and devising a research strategy that gets the results you need. I look forward to working with you!

 

User Feedback

Was this information helpful?

How useful is this page?
(1 = Not Useful, 5 = Very Useful!)

Additional comments:


Your Email:


Psychology Databases

These databases are accessible through George Fox University libraries. To access them from off campus, you will need your George Fox ID barcode (all 14-digits, no spaces/no dashes) and your last name in order to authenticate to the database. The databases listed below relate specifically to the field of Psychology.

  • PsycARTICLES
    A database of full-text articles from journals published by the American Psychological Association.
  • PsycINFO
    Covers the professional and academic literature in psychology and related disciplines, including medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, and linguistics. This is a bibliographic database with abstracts covering 1806 to the present.
  • PsycBOOKS
    A database from the American Psychological Association (APA) of over 30,000 chapters in PDF from nearly 2,000 books published by APA and other distinguished publishers. the database also includes approximately 1,500 classic books of landmark historical impact in psychology dating from the 1600s, and the exclusive electronic release of more than 1,500 authored entries from the APA/Oxford University Press Encyclopedia of Psychology.
  • Psychology and Behavioral Science Collection
    This is a comprehensive database from EBSCO covering information concerning topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational & experimental methods. This is the world's largest full text psychology database offering full text coverage for nearly 600 journals.

Other Journal Databases

The databases below provide access to additional journal content not available through the Psychology-related databases.

  • Cambridge Journals Online
    More than 200 full-text journals from Cambridge University Press.
  • JSTOR
    Backfiles of hundreds of important journals in the arts and sciences.
  • Oxford Journals
    Over 200 academic and research journals covering a broad range of subject areas, two-thirds of which are published in collaboration with learned societies and other international organizations
  • Sage Publications: Premium Collection
    Over 500 full-text journals from Sage Publishing Company.
  • ScienceDirect College Edition
    Full-text access to most Elsevier journals in the physical sciences and life sciences. The collection contains four million articles prior to 1995, and 2.75 million articles from after 1994. To see only full-text content, click on their green search button and then change the "source" to "Subscribed Journals."
  • Taylor & Francis Social Sciences and Humanities Collection
    Contains 1,000 journals, with full text access back to 1997.
  • Wiley InterScience
    Full text for most of Wiley's several hundred journals.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip