Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
ARTD 363 History of Visual Communication
Enter Search Words
ARTD 363 History of Visual Communication: Home
Using the Library
The Politics of Design
Graphic Design Theory
AIGA Design Archives
Searchable Collection of Graphic Design
Design is History
Links and Chronological Information on Designers
A Short Introduction to the History of Graphic Design
Interactive site giving overview to wide variety of topics
Searchable Collection of Typographically centered Design
Graphic Design Archive | RIT
Herb Lubalin 'Flat File'
Deep-dives into 12 objects + their history
M.E.T. Heilbrunn Timeline
World-wide survey of history and art
Decentering Whiteness in Design History
Annotated Bibliography on BIPOC designers + topics
Decolonizing Design Reader
Open Source collection of non-cannon focused texts + links
AIGA Eye on Design
Walker Art Center: The Gradient Blog
Abstract: The Art of Design
Watch on Netflix -- one free episode available on YouTube
Objectified: Manufactured Objects and their Designers
Click link to watch full documentary on Kanopy for free through the library.
DVD available to borrow from Summit and DVD player available to borrow from George Fox Library. Also, available via paid streaming options.
Adventures in Design
The Poster Boys
Art & Design
Political Science and International Studies
Using the Library >>
Jan 25, 2022 10:44 AM
Login to LibApps
Report a problem.
Art & Design