Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

EDDL 793 & EDDL 794 Advanced Qualitative Research Methods: Find Articles

Video - Choosing EBSCO Databases 1min.17 sec.

Demo on choosing EBSCO article databases from the EBSCO Articles link on the library home page. Learn how to search one or many databases simultaneously. 

Video - EBSCOhost Advanced Search 2 min.38 sec.

Video by EBSCOhost demonstrating how to search our EBSCO databases. Demo takes place in the Academic Search Premiere database and is applicable to other EBSCO databases.

Video - Using the EBSCOhost Result List 3 min.39 sec.

Video - Create Free EBSCO Acct & Personal EBSCO Folder 3 min.42 sec.

View the video and visit the EBSCO Help page on How to Use the My EBSCOHost Folder.

Top EBSCO Education Databases

Reminder: When searching EBSCO for scholarly peer-reviewed journal articles, click the Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journals box before starting your search. Find the box in the EBSCO interface under Search Options > Limit your results. 

Articles by Journal Title

You may search journal titles directly from the EBSCO articles databases (when available) to be taken to the journal title where you can browse content by year, volume, etc.  

Click the "Search within this publication" link to search for articles on a topic within the journal title.

The links below are examples of peer-reviewed journal titles available in our EBSCO databases.

Reading Teacher

The Journal of Educational Research

American Journal of Education

Video - Creating a Search Alert in EBSCO 1 min. 28 sec.