Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

EDDL 797 Proposal Development: Find Articles

Video - Choosing EBSCO Databases 1min.17 sec.

Demo on choosing EBSCO article databases from the EBSCO Articles link on the library home page. Learn how to search one or many databases simultaneously. 

Video - EBSCOhost Advanced Search 2 min.38 sec.

Video by EBSCOhost demonstrating how to search our EBSCO databases. Demo takes place in the Academic Search Premiere database. 

Video - Using the EBSCOhost Result List 3 min.39 sec.

Video - Create Free EBSCO Acct & Personal EBSCO Folder 3 min.13 sec.

View the video and visit the EBSCO Help page on How to Use the My EBSCOHost Folder.

Video - Creating a Search Alert in EBSCO 1 min. 28 sec.

Top Education Databases

View the 1 minute "Choosing EBSCO Databases" video on the left to learn how to search our databases below simultaneously (after deselecting boxes, select the Education Source and ERIC databases). If your topic has a psychology focus, e.g., school shootings AND trauma, you may want to consider also adding APA PsycInfo and APA PsycArticles databases.


Reminder: Click the Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journals box before starting your search. Find the box in the EBSCO interface under Search Options > Limit your results. 

Another option for using Google Scholar to connect to library databases is listed below.

Link your Google account to the George Fox Library, so the “Find it at George Fox U” links will always appear – even if you don’t start your search from our link.
To configure your settings manually, try the following steps:
    1.    Go to https://scholar.google.com/
    2.    Click the three lines in the top left corner.
    3.    Click "Settings".
    4.    Click "Library Links".
    5.    Search for George Fox University. Check the “George Fox University - Find it at George Fox U” box.
    6.    Save your settings.
You can now continue to search and should see the Find it at George Fox U links next to articles we have access to. You may also try clicking the article title directly and if we have access may be taken to the full text article on the publisher's site. 

Find Journal Articles at George Fox Library

Video - How to Search by Journal Title 1 min.14 sec.

Articles by Journal Title

You may search journal titles directly from the EBSCO articles databases (when available) to be taken to the journal title where you can browse content by year, volume, etc.  

Click the "Search within this publication" link to search for articles on a topic within the journal title.

The links below are examples of peer-reviewed journal titles available in our EBSCO databases.

Reading Teacher

The Journal of Educational Research

American Journal of Education