Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

MSBS 424 & MSBS 444 Research Methods and Statistics: Find Articles

This guide is designed to assist students with research needs in MSBS 424 and MSBS 444.

Video - Choosing EBSCO Databases 1min.17 sec.

Demo on choosing EBSCO article databases from the EBSCO Articles link on the library home page. Learn how to search one or many databases simultaneously. 

Video - EBSCOhost Advanced Search 2 min.38 sec.

Video by EBSCOhost demonstrating how to search our EBSCO databases. Demo takes place in the Academic Search Premiere database. 

Video - Using the EBSCOhost Result List 3 min.39 sec.

Research Databases

Databases below contain full-text articles for your research papers. For most topics in this course we recommend beginning with Academic Search Premier. See the EBSCOhost Advanced Search video on the left for a demonstration of the Academic Search Premier database. Another option is to hand select the EBSCO databases or to search all EBSCO article databases simultaneously from the All EBSCO Databases link below.

Reminder: Click the Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journals box before starting your search. Find the box in the EBSCO interface under Search Options > Limit your results.

Limit your results

How to find journal articles at GFU library