Why Search Here?
This resource searches collections included in other EBSCO databases, meaning it searches across many disciplines at once. Use this for early research or for interdisciplinary topics. Also consider ProQuest Central or Library Search/Primo.

What's Included?
Articles from over 13,000 journals and supplementary resources like monographs, reports, and conference proceedings across, science, social science, and the humanities.

Why Search Here?
You're looking for articles to support your research in agriculture and related areas.

What's Included?
Citations for journal articles, monographs, theses, patents, software, audiovisual materials, and technical reports.

Why Search Here:
You are looking for historical periodicals from the American Antiquarian Society, detailing American history and culture from the mid-18th century through the late-19th century.

What's Included:
This collection of databases includes content from American history, religion, advertising, music, and science. In addition to magazines and newspapers, you'll find books, sheet music, pamphlets, broadsides, and graphic arts.

Why Search Here?
You are looking exclusively for articles published by the American Psychological Association (APA).

What's Included?
Full-text, peer-reviewed articles on topics in psychology from APA-published journals, the Educational Publishing Foundation and more. Consider searching APA PsycINFO, as it includes all of these records and more.

Why Search Here?
You want to read online books on the behavioral and social sciences. Find the most current works from APA as well as classic works.

What's Included?
An extensive collection of DRM-free (downloadable) full-text eBooks. Updated monthly with new scholarly and professional titles.

Why Search Here?
This is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. Users can limit a search by psychology-related categories, including age group, methodology, classification codes and population groups.

What's Included?
Indexes scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations. Journal coverage spans from the 1800s to the present.

Why Search Here?
One of our two primary databases for religious studies, ministry, and theology, ATLA offers strong coverage on a variety of topics, and allows searching by subject or scripture citation (not just the Bible).

What's Included?
Journal articles, book reviews, and collections of essays in all fields of religion. Steadily increasing coverage of world religions and global Christianity.

Why Search Here?
You are looking for scholarly or trade literature in any business discipline. This is one of two primary databases for research in business, and particularly recommended for students at the graduate level.

What's Included?
Thousands of journals in all business disciplines (including economics), plus industry reports, company profiles, country reports, case studies, market research reports, SWOT analyses, and more.  Searchable by subject, industry, and company names. Includes Harvard Business Review.

Why Search Here?
You want to search the medical science literature with a built-in focus on nursing and allied health articles. You can use MeSH subject terms in your search.

What's Included?
Articles from thousands of the top nursing and allied health journals including nursing journals and publications from the National League for Nursing and the American Nurses Association.

Why Search Here?
You want to search for the most recent controlled trials.

What's Included?
Contains controlled trials pulled from PubMed/MEDLINE, Embase, CINAHL, ClinicalTrials.gov, WHO ICTRP, and several other sources, and updated on a monthly basis

Why Search Here?
You are looking for the highest quality systematic reviews. You can use MeSH subject terms in your search.

What's Included?
Contains peer-reviewed systematic reviews and protocols prepared according to the Cochrane Handbook for Systematic Reviews of Interventions, the gold standard in systematic reviews.

Why Search Here?
You want to search Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials and Database of Systematic Reviews at once.

What's Included?
Cochrane Library Contains the Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials and the Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews at once, along with Cochrane Clinical Answers, a point-of-care decision making tool (not as robust as UpToDate), and Cochrane Methodology Register (ceased updates in 2012).

Why Search Here?
You want to do scholarly research related to computing and technology.

What's Included?
Full-text content from nearly 300 journals and magazines covering topics such as computer science, programming, artificial intelligence, cybernetics, information systems, robotics, and software. Computer Source provides a balance of full text technical journals and full text consumer computer titles.

Why Search Here?
You want to browse only the eBooks available from EBSCO. We recommend using Library Search/Primo to see eBook results from all of our platforms.

What's Included?
Over 250,000 titles from across the disciplines.

Why Search Here?
This is the broadest database we offer to search explicitly on education topics across grades and educator roles. Particularly useful for the additional indexing and description of its contents.

What's Included?
Provides access to research journal articles, trade and professional publications, monographs, conference papers, and more. Includes most, but not all of the journals indexed in ERIC.

Why Search Here?
ERIC is sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences of the U.S. Department of Education, and is an authoritative standard in the field of education. With its powerful indexing, it is particularly useful for focused searching on a given topic. In addition to the standard EBSCO filters, ERIC allows you to filter by Intended Audience, Education Level, and ERIC Number (EJ).

What's Included?
Journal articles, books, conference papers, curriculum guides, dissertations and policy papers. Consider Education Source for more broad searching.

Why Search Here?
You want to find scholarly journal articles written in Spanish. Hosted by EBSCO, this is especially useful for more recent research, 2000-present.

What's Included?
Full-text journals from Latin America, Portugal and Spain that cover many academic disciplines.

Why Search Here?
You are looking for overviews of a topic, especially those written for a K-8 audience.

What's Included?
Over 25,000 encyclopedic entries from the encyclopedia of the same name (published by WorldBook).

Why Search Here?
Your research is focused on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and related topics.

What's Included?
Contains journal articles, magazine articles, books, and reports

Why Search Here?
You are researching topics related to Nursing or Allied Health and need to supplement previous searches in CINAHL, PubMed/MEDLINE, and SPORTDIscus

What's Included?
Nearly 550 full-text journals focusing on many medical disciplines

Why Search Here?
You want to do scholarly reserch connected related to law.

What's Included?
Provides access to information centered on the discipline of law and legal topics including criminal justice, ethics, federal law, labor and human resource law, medical law,  and more.

Why Search Here?
You're interested in the work of librarianship, including classification, cataloging, online information retrieval, information literacy, and more.

What's Included?
Indexing and abstracting for hundreds of key journals, books, research reports in the field of library and information science. 

Why Search Here?
You are designing curriculum for or assisting high school students doing research. Not recommended for use in collegiate research.

What's Included?
Articles, reference books, biographies, and primary source documents. This database provides lexile reading level indicators and is designed for high school libraries.

Why Search Here?
You are doing research on Spanish speaking populations with a focus on medical science.

What's Included?
Full text of medical science articles appearing in journals published in Latin American and Spain.

Why Search Here?
MEDLINE via EBSCO searches the same body of literature as PubMed, but without ahead-of-print or in-process citations. Indexed with the MeSH subject headings. Unlikely you will need to search both MEDLINE and PubMed. Use if you prefer the EBSCO search interface.

What's Included?
Fully indexed and peer reviewed journal articles relating to health science, including the allied health fields and the biological and physical sciences

Why Search Here?
You are looking for testing instruments in psychology, education, business, or leadership.

What's Included?
Current and historical reviews of thousands of English-language commercially available testing instruments, including information on test purposes, publisher, pricing, population, and scores.

Why Search Here?
You are designing curriculum for or assisting middle/junior high school students researching current events. Not recommended for use in collegiate research.

What's Included?
Full text of 140 popular middle school magazines, biographies, historical essays, and primary source materials. This database provides lexile reading level indicators and is designed for middle school/ junior high libraries.

Why Search Here?
Your best bet to find scholarly sources in all aspects of modern languages and literature.

What's Included?
In addition to full-text scholarly articles, check out top tabs for the MLA Thesaurus, Browse Works, and Browse Authors.

Why Search Here?
Broad newspaper coverage within the EBSCOhost platform. Search key terms within individual newspapers or across all publications.

What's Included?
Content includes over 500 full-text newspapers from the United States and all over the world. In addition, it offers television and radio news transcripts from major networks.

Why Search Here?
You need to consult point-of-care information on a disease, drug, nursing skill or e-book of a reference work.

What's Included?
Contains digestible summaries of diseases, skills, drugs, and other information useful to nurses. Contains e-books for reference works such as Davis's Drug Guide for Nurses. NRC app available for download (see instructions).

Why Search Here?
You are designing curriculum for or assisting elementary school students in doing research on a variety of topics. Not recommended for use in collegiate research.

What's Included?
Abstracts and indexing for 90 popular elementary-school magazines, with over 70 full-text. Each article is assigned a Lexile number (a reading level indicator).  It also includes Funk & Wagnall's New World Encyclopedia and an Encyclopedia of Animals.

Why Search Here?
You did not find what you were looking for in APA PsycINFO. This tool offers particularly strong coverage in child and adolescent psychology and various areas of counseling.

What's Included?
Hundreds of full-text psychology journals, about half of which are indexed in APA PsycInfo.

Why Search Here?
You're looking specifically for trade publications or newspapers with a smaller (regional) focus. May be helpful when news searches in larger business databases return an overwhelming number of results. These publications are included in Primo's Newspaper Search.

What's Included?
Over 400 business journals, newspapers, and magazines from major metropolitan areas and many more rural communities around the US.

Why Search Here?
You've already searched in ATLA Religion and are looking to see what else may be out there on the topics of world religions, theology, ministry, or philosophy.

What's Included?
Roughly 300 primarily academic journals; some overlap with ATLA Religion and Religion Database (ProQuest).

Why Search Here?
You are looking for point-of-care information, authoritative clinical overviews of a topic, or clinical resources written specifically for social workers. Excellent quick access tool and starting point for deeper research.

What's Included?
Evidence-based quick lessons, evidence-based care sheets, clinical assessment tools, continuing education modules, practices and skills, patient education handouts, and drug information, all written with a social work lens.

Why Search Here?
You are looking for literature in sociology or social work. This is the authoritative platform for sociology and includes leading social work journals.

What's Included?
Articles from over 3000 journals, most of which are peer-reviewed.

Why Search Here?
Recommended database for all those researching topics related to kinesiology, physical therapy, occupational therapy, and biomedical engineering.

What's Included?
Contains abstracted and indexed articles from over 600 journals, over 400 of them peer reviewed. Full text available via links to George Fox library holdings or by ILL request.

Why Search Here?
K-12 teachers and student researchers can use this database to explore current events, social, political and economic issues, scientific discoveries and other popular topics frequently discussed in the classroom.

What's Included?
Source types include biographies, book reviews, government information, periodicals, public opinion polls, and international newspapers.

Why Search Here?
You are looking specifically for trade or professional publications, especially in areas like construction, automotive, food service or retail. We recommend trying databases like Business Source Complete or Academic Search Premier for more results.

What's Included?
Articles from over 300 trade and industry-related journals.