Page Navigation
Scholarly work is often published as journal articles, which you can find by searching in various databases. Each database allows you to search a particular set of scholarly journals. You will want to cast your net wide at first, trying various search words (keywords) and browsing through the results in each database. If you are unfamiliar with scholarly research articles, you might check out the video below.
Religious Studies Databases
-
Atla Religion with AtlaSerials PLUS This link opens in a new window
Why Search Here?
One of our two primary databases for religious studies, ministry, and theology, ATLA offers strong coverage on a variety of topics, and allows searching by subject or scripture citation (not just the Bible).What's Included?
Journal articles, book reviews, and collections of essays in all fields of religion. Steadily increasing coverage of world religions and global Christianity. -
Religion Database (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Why Search Here?
One of our two primary databases for religious studies and theology, use ProQuest Religion to find articles and disseratations.What's Included?
Titles from religious publishing bodies and nondenominational organizations. The resource reflects a wide spectrum of religious belief systems and supports the global study of religion.
Need Help with Databases?
There are database-specific helps on the subpages of this section (upper left of this page), but you can also find general database help in the Research Help section of this guide:
Video - What is a Scholarly Journal Article? 3 min. 4 sec.
Many Paths to Follow
