MMSC 508 Communication and Counseling Techniques: Home

Access Medicine provides medical textbooks, cases, and study resources for medical education. Harrison’s Principles of Internal Medicine and CURRENT Medical Diagnosis & Treatment are included.

The DSM Library provides access to the full text of the DSM-5, which is used by health professionals, social workers, and forensic and legal specialists to diagnose and classify mental disorders. Also included in the DSM Library is the Handbook of Differential Diagnosis, and DSM-5 Clinical Cases, and older ("legacy") versions of the DSM.

Evidence based clinical resources to support informed diagnosis and treatment decisions. Unbiased, referenced Clinical Decision Support (CDS) for medication, toxicology, disease, and alternative medicine. Safely and reliably manage drug therapy for pediatric and neonatal patients with NeoFax and Pediatrics evidence-based drug information. RED BOOK for drug pricing, drug data, and manufacturer information.

From the National Library of Medicine, PubMed includes MEDLINE and related databases. Over 18 million citations for biomedical articles back to the 1950's. PubMed may link to content we don't have online access to; please contact a librarian if you need assistance.

Diverse collection of video and text for anyone studying or teaching in the area of mental health. Content includes clinical mental health demonstrations, actual therapy sessions, compelling documentaries on the human condition, psychotherapy transcripts, as well client narratives and reference works.

DynaMed is a clinical decision support tool that provides current and accurate, evidence-based content covering clinical questions.