Welcome to the GFU Libraries!
Welcome to the George Fox University Libraries, and to the course guide for MMSC 580: Global Health and Special Populations I. This guide serves as a quick reference, connecting you to relevant library resources specific to your course. It represents a small portion of the available resources and services available to you as a GFU student. Please contact me if you need additional information or guidance in your research.
Everything Search
Relevant Databases
- Healthy People 2030Healthy People provides science-based, 10-year national objectives for improving the health of all Americans.
- PubMed This link opens in a new windowFrom the National Library of Medicine, PubMed includes MEDLINE and related databases. Over 18 million citations for biomedical articles back to the 1950's. PubMed may link to content we don't have online access to; please contact a librarian if you need assistance.
- MEDLINE (EBSCO) This link opens in a new windowCovers the literature of biomedicine, including the allied health fields and the biological and physical sciences. 1965 to the present.
- CINAHL with Full Text This link opens in a new windowCINAHL with Full Text is an authoritative index of nursing and allied health literature. Subject headings follow the structure of MeSH and provide additional specificity, making it a great choice for searching nursing and physical therapy literature.
eBooks for MMSC 580
CURRENT Diagnosis and Treatment Pediatrics, Twenty-Fifth Edition by ISBN: 9781260457827Publication Date: 2020-05-22
DynaMed Database & Mobile App
- DynaMed This link opens in a new windowDynaMed is a clinical decision support tool that provides current and accurate, evidence-based content covering clinical questions.
- DynaMed appThe DynaMed app is free with the libraries' subscription to DynaMed, and is compatible with iOS and Android devices.
