It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
This wide-ranging and authoritative dictionary contains over 7,100 entries covering all areas of business and management, including marketing, organizational behaviour, business strategy, law, and taxation.
Covers corporate social responsibility, sustainability, business ethics and corporate governance. By its definitions the dictionary helps users to understand the meanings of commonly used terms in CSR, and the roles and functions of CSR-related international organizations.
Learn key business vocabulary and how to use it confidently.
Features not only definitions, but also offers sample sentences and similar terms for each entry, as well as lists of acronyms and common business concepts.
Intended to bring the novice up to speed on the advertising/marketing world and the ideas that underlie it. Describes the various players and strategies of the industry and summarizes the key ideas of the most important cultural theorists introduced in advertising and marketing courses. Helps explain the cultural, economic, and psychological role that advertising concepts play in society.
Designed to provide entrepreneurs with how-to information that they can apply to their own business. The Small Business Encyclopedia contains detailed articles and overviews of all the key information needs of small business users, including financing; financial planning; business plan creation; market analysis; sales strategy; tax planning and more.
Encyclopedia of Business Ethics and Society by Robert W. Kolb (Editor)
Call Number: HF5387 .E53 2008 (Newberg)
Publication Date: 2008
Gain knowledge on the role played by business with regard to the environment in which it exists. Key features include: - a broad coverage of corporate social responsibility; -the obligation of businesses to various stakeholder groups; - the contribution of business to society and culture; - the relationship of business to the quality of the environment, including the issue of environmental sustainability.