It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Welcome to your course guide for RBSN 430: Trends and Issues in Nursing! On this page you will find helpful resources, such as ebooks, databases, and a "Search Everything" search box. You will also find my contact information. I am here to help connect you to resources as you work through this course!
Issues and Trends in Nursing Practice, Policy and Leadership by Gayle Roux; Judith A. HalsteadEach new print copy includes Navigate 2 Advantage Access that unlocks a comprehensive and interactive eBook, student practice activities and assessments, a full suite of instructor resources, and learning analytics reporting tools.Issues and Trends in Nursing: Practice, Policy and Leadership, Second Edition focuses on teaching nursing students how to navigate the nurse-patient relationship including political policy, professional organizations, performance outcomes, emergency preparedness, safety, and global health issues. The text is written by expert authors that represent a variety of perspectives including educators, administrators, and researchers from diverse regions of the U.S. The Second Edition has been completely revised to include comprehensive coverage of current issues and trends in nursing and healthcare. The text also provides a wealth of resources to help prepare students for practice in nursing. New to the Second Edition:Updated coverage of current issues in nursingNew content on health information technologyCoverage of genetics and lifestyle options to be a healthy nurseNavigate 2 Advantage Access
From the National Library of Medicine, PubMed includes MEDLINE and related databases. Over 18 million citations for biomedical articles back to the 1950's. PubMed may link to content we don't have online access to; please contact a librarian if you need assistance.