Video - Choosing EBSCO Databases 1min.17 sec.
Demo on choosing more than one EBSCO article database to search simultaneously. Note: the link is no longer on the library homepage but you can find it here: Search ALL EBSCO Databases
Video - EBSCOhost Advanced Search 2 min.38 sec.
Video by EBSCOhost demonstrating how to search our EBSCO databases. Demo takes place in the Academic Search Premiere database and is applicable to other EBSCO databases.
Video - Using the EBSCOhost Result List 3 min.39 sec.
Video - Create Free EBSCO Acct & Personal EBSCO Folder 3 min.42 sec.
View the video and visit the EBSCO Help page on How to Use the My EBSCOHost Folder.
Top EBSCO Education Databases
- Education Source This link opens in a new windowCovers a variety of topics ranging from early childhood to higher education, including specialities such as multilingual education and testing. Provides access to research journal articles, trade and professional publications, monographs, conference papers, and more. Popular database.
- ERIC This link opens in a new windowA guide to published and unpublished sources on thousands of educational topics, from 1966 to the present. Includes journal articles, conference papers, theses, curricula, etc. Now contains full-text ERIC documents.
Reminder: When searching EBSCO for scholarly peer-reviewed journal articles, click the Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journals box before starting your search. Find the box in the EBSCO interface under Search Options > Limit your results.
Articles by Journal Title
You may search journal titles directly from the EBSCO articles databases (when available) to be taken to the journal title where you can browse content by year, volume, etc.
Click the "Search within this publication" link to search for articles on a topic within the journal title.
The links below are examples of peer-reviewed journal titles available in our EBSCO databases.