LibGuides: PSYC 420 Abnormal Psychology: Find Articles

Keywords and Efficient Searching

Top Counseling & Psychology Databases

APA PsycInfo This link opens in a new window
This APA resource is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. It provides abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations. Journal coverage spans from the 1800s to the present.

When accessing electronic resources through GFU library from off campus, you will be prompted to enter your GFU login.

APA PsycArticles This link opens in a new window
APA PsycARTICLES, from the American Psychological Association (APA), is a definitive source of full text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology.
Published by the APA and affiliated journals. APA PsycArticles is an essential database in the social and behavioral sciences providing access to 119 journals. Coverage spans 1894 to the present.

Psychology and Behavioral Science Collection
This is a comprehensive database covering information concerning topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational & experimental methods. This is the world's largest full text psychology database offering full text coverage for nearly 600 journals.
Psychology: A SAGE full-text collection
36 full-text psychology journals from 1944 to present.

How to Search for Journals

Boolean Operators

Videos - Using PsycINFO

READ: Using PsycINFO Effectively (APA article)

WATCH: Finding and Using APA PsycINFO at GFU

Other Social Sciences-related Databases

The GFU library provides access to a number of databases outside APA PsycINFO that may include information on your related topics. You may also want to search the following databases through GFU Primo search interface on the library's website.

Applied Social Sciences Index

Spans the literature of health, social services, psychology, sociology, economics, politics, race relations and education. The database abstracts and indexes over 500 journals, from more than 16 countries.

ScienceDirect

Includes journals from the behavioral, social, health, life, and physical sciences.

Social Sciences Citation Index

Includes citations from social science related journals, dating 1994 to present.

Social Science Journals

Includes hundreds of academic journals, providing extensive coverage across a wide range of social science disciplines including anthropology, criminology, economics, education, political science, psychology, social work and sociology.