Find Articles
The pulse of the scholarly conversation can be found in periodical literature (articles). In the field of business, you may find yourself looking for everything from newspapers (like the Wall Street Journal) to trade publications (like Workforce Magazine) to peer-reviewed journals (like the Journal of Marketing). Navigating the sheer amount of articles can be intimidating, but starting with the information on this page can help. Remember, you can always ask your librarian for help!
Business Resources
- Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Why Search Here?
You are looking for scholarly or trade literature in any business discipline. This is one of two primary databases for research in business, and particularly recommended for students at the graduate level.What's Included?
Thousands of journals in all business disciplines (including economics), plus industry reports, company profiles, country reports, case studies, market research reports, SWOT analyses, and more. Searchable by subject, industry, and company names. Includes Harvard Business Review. - ProQuest One Business This link opens in a new window
Why Search Here?
You are looking for articles, reports, or news in the field of business. This is one of two primary databases for research in business, and particularly recommended for students at the undergraduate level.What's Included?
a mixture of practical and theoretical business content including company, industry, and country reports, scholarly journals and eBooks, videos, dissertations, newspapers, and more. Includes the ABI/Inform collection. - Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Why Search Here?
You are researching in business, law, or current events, especially if you are looking for legal commentary.What's Included?
More than 17,000 news, business, and legal sources, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790.
Searching Strategically
Find Newspapers at GFU
- Newspaper Search (Primo) This link opens in a new window
Why Search Here?
You want a snapshot search across our database holdings of newspaper articles.What's Included?
Search across 1 billion newspapers articles from hundreds of newspapers.
Finding Specific Journals
The video above shows the steps to locate and search within the Wall Street Journal, but the same steps apply for many other reputable publications, including Forbes, The Economist, Fortune, Fast Company, and Business Week.
Interdisciplinary Resources
- Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
Why Search Here?
This resource searches collections included in other EBSCO databases, meaning it searches across many disciplines at once. Use this for early research or for interdisciplinary topics. Also consider ProQuest Central or Library Search/Primo.What's Included?
Articles from over 13,000 journals and supplementary resources like monographs, reports, and conference proceedings across, science, social science, and the humanities. - ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window
Why Search Here?
This database is actually a combination of many ProQuest databases, meaning it searches across many disciplines at once. Use this for early research or for interdisciplinary topics. Also consider Academic Search Premier or Library Search/Primo.What's Included?
Articles from thousands of journals, dissertations, working papers, reports, and more. Subjects include Arts & Humanities, Business, Health and Medical, Current Events/News, Science & Technology, Social Sciences, and Interdisciplinary.
- Primo (Advanced Search)Search across the libraries' physical and electronic collections all in one place. Refine your search by location, resource type, date, and more to locate more specific materials.
New York Times at GFU
- 12 month Subscription to NYTAs a member of the George Fox Community, you have access to a free 12-month subscription to the New York Times. Follow the link to set up your account!