Skip to Main Content

*Social Work - Undergraduate: Reference Works

Get Started with Social Work Topics

Credo Reference
Over 2 million full text interdisciplinary articles on from over 900 dictionaries, bilingual dictionaries, thesauri, popular and scholarly encyclopedias, quote books and atlases.
Oxford Reference Online
Spans 25 different subject areas, bringing together 2 million digitized entries across Oxford University Press’s Dictionaries, Companions and Encyclopedias.

Reference Works for Social Work

The Blackwell Encyclopedia of Sociology by George Ritzer (Editor)
Call Number: HM425 .B53 2007

Publication Date: 2007
Encyclopedia of Trauma by Charles R. Figley (Editor)
Call Number: RC552.P67 E534 2012

Publication Date: 2012
Encyclopedia of Race and Ethnic Studies by Ellis Cashmore (Editor)
Call Number: eBook

Publication Date: 2003
A Dictionary of Social Work and Social Care by John Harris; Vicky White
Call Number: eBook

Publication Date: 2013
Encyclopedia of Public Health by Sally Kuykendall, editor
Call Number: eBook

Publication Date: 2018

Reference Works for Social Work

Encyclopedia of Social Welfare History in North America by John M. Herrick (Editor); Paul H. Stuart (Editor)
Call Number: eBook

Publication Date: 2004
Encyclopedia of Homelessness by David Levinson (Editor)
Call Number: HV4493 .E53 2004

Publication Date: 2004
The Social Work Dictionary by Robert L. Barker
Call Number: eBook

Publication Date: 2013
Dictionary of Social Work: the Definitive a to Z of Social Work and Social Care by Martin Thomas; John Pierson
Call Number: eBook

Publication Date: 2010