*Seminary Masters Programs

One of our two primary databases for religious studies, ministry, and theology, ATLA offers strong coverage on a variety of topics, and allows searching by subject or scripture citation (not just the Bible).

One of our two primary databases for religious studies and theology, use ProQuest Religion to find articles and dissertations.

Part of the Digital Commons Network, this open access database provides access to a wide array of available research in the arts and humanities. This tool is particularly useful for dissertations, conference papers and presentations, and small university press journals. Subjects include history, religion, creative writing, music, literature, art and design, philosphy, and theatre.

This is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. Users can limit a search by psychology-related categories, including age group, methodology, classification codes and population groups.

This is one of two primary databases for research in business (including organizational effectiveness, non-profit management, and organizational communication), and particularly recommended for students at the graduate level.

This is the authoritative platform for sociology and includes leading social work journals.

Freely accessible web search engine that indexes the full text or metadata of scholarly literature across a wide array of publishing formats and disciplines. This link includes the setting to connect search results to George Fox holdings (Find it @ George Fox links). Learn more in our Google Scholar guide. (https://libguides.georgefox.edu/GoogleScholar).

This resource searches collections included in other EBSCO databases, meaning it searches across many disciplines at once. Use this for early research or for interdisciplinary topics. Also consider ProQuest Central or Library Search/Primo.

This database is actually a combination of many ProQuest databases, meaning it searches across many disciplines at once. Use this for early research or for interdisciplinary topics. Also consider Academic Search Premier or Library Search/Primo.