Key Databases and Platforms
-
APA PsycInfo This link opens in a new window
Why Search Here?
This is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. Users can limit a search by psychology-related categories, including age group, methodology, classification codes and population groups.What's Included?
Indexes scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations. Journal coverage spans from the 1800s to the present. -
Google Scholar (Find it @ George Fox) This link opens in a new window
Why Search Here?
You want to run an efficient, interdisciplinary search of academic literature across the web. Scholar integrates with other academic resources and citation tools.What's Included?
Freely accessible web search engine that indexes the full text or metadata of scholarly literature across a wide array of publishing formats and disciplines. This link includes the setting to connect search results to George Fox holdings (Find it @ George Fox links).
Learn more in our Google Scholar guide. (https://libguides.georgefox.edu/GoogleScholar). -
Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print This link opens in a new window
Why Search Here?
You are looking for testing instruments in psychology, education, business, or leadership.What's Included?
Current and historical reviews of thousands of English-language commercially available testing instruments, including information on test purposes, publisher, pricing, population, and scores.
Key Search Terms
-
Sample Concept MapBuilding a concept map can help organize your thoughts, keep your research on track, focus your topic, and generate keywords.
Additional Databases
-
Education Source This link opens in a new window
Why Search Here?
This is the broadest database we offer to search explicitly on education topics across grades and educator roles. Particularly useful for the additional indexing and description of its contents.What's Included?
Provides access to research journal articles, trade and professional publications, monographs, conference papers, and more. Includes most, but not all of the journals indexed in ERIC. -
SocINDEX This link opens in a new window
Why Search Here?
You are looking for literature in sociology or social work. This is the authoritative platform for sociology and includes leading social work journals.What's Included?
Articles from over 3000 journals, most of which are peer-reviewed. -
CINAHL Ultimate This link opens in a new window
Why Search Here?
You want to search the medical science literature with a built-in focus on nursing and allied health articles. You can use MeSH subject terms in your search.What's Included?
Articles from thousands of the top nursing and allied health journals including nursing journals and publications from the National League for Nursing and the American Nurses Association.