It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
You'll likely find a combination of scholarly and popular sources that talk about the film you are researching. To find scholarly research articles, you will want to look in academic databases. Film history is also documented online by a variety of reputable sources. Be sure to use a combination of sources for your project!
This subject search in Academic Search Premier and Communication & Mass Media Complete led to articles on film criticism as well as the effects of film criticism on motion pictures and the marketplace.
The official site for the Academy of Motion Arts and Sciences, and the Oscars. The site includes databases of motion picture scripts, motion picture credits, and the catalogs of the Margaret Herrick Library for film studies.
Based on the printed index begun in 1972. Canadian Feature Film compiles the principal credits of every Canadian film feature film from 1913-2009. Searching available by film titles, names of actors/key participants, and keyword.
A large collection of historical film documents, mainly from European film archives. The database currently has over 550,000 items, including 26,000-plus videos and 10,000-plus texts. The 15 contributing partner institutions include film institutes and archives in France, Germany, Denmark, Greece, the Czech Republic, and Lithuania, among others.
This site provides free access to 12,000+ film clips from over 2,000 films, legally licensed. Users may link to resources such as Amazon.com and iTunes, and may also embed or share a clip through Facebook, Twitter, and e-mail. Users must register with the site.
These are terms that may be used to locate materials on your topic through Primo or the library's databases (e.g., Academic Search Premier, Communication and Mass Media Complete, etc.).
[topic] in motion pictures:
sports in motion pictures
horror in motion pictures
Film genres (or specific genres such as western films):
Vampires AND motion pictures
Action and adventure films
Film criticism (or search by name of specific film)