Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Find Primary Research Articles published in the past 5 years
Primary Research Articles in ScienceDirect
Go to the "Advanced Search" screen
Enter search terms and year range
Open the "More Fields" section
Mark the box for "Research Articles"
Why use Scopus:
huge number of records
allows ordering results by number of times an article has been cited, a key indicator for level of importance
How to Search by Journal Title
The one minute video below explains how to search the GFU catalog to learn if we subscribe to a specific journal title in full text
Scopus This link opens in a new window
Largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature. Multidisciplinary.
MEDLINE (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Covers the literature of biomedicine, including the allied health fields and the biological and physical sciences. 1965 to the present.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
Journal articles in the physical sciences and life sciences
SpringerLink This link opens in a new window
Thousands of high-quality full text journals and e-books in a user-friendly interface across a wide variety of subject areas.
ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary database, which brings together major subject areas, including Business, Health and Medical, Social Sciences, Education, Science and Technology, and Humanities.
Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
Popular multidisciplinary database covering thousands of scholarly/peer-reviewed publications.
PubMed: Genetics & Medicine
Resources from the National , including a searchable database of genes, genetic testing registry, and other genetic resources.