Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

TRMA Trauma Response Institute (TRI): Find Articles

Video - EBSCOhost Advanced Search 2 min.38 sec.

Video by EBSCOhost demonstrating how to search our EBSCO databases. Demo takes place in the Academic Search Premiere database. 

Search Result - Article Sets

Tip: View the short videos on the left side of this page regarding searching the PsycINFO database.
 

The above link contains over 15,000 peer-reviewed articles on PTSD. Add additional terms such as Military, domestic violence, abuse, etc. to further narrow your results.

 

 

Top Counseling & Psychology Databases

View the 1 minute "Choosing EBSCO Databases" video on the left to learn how to search our APA Psychology databases below simultaneously (after deselecting boxes, select the APA PsycInfo and APA PsycArticles databases). If your topic has an education focus, e.g., school shootings AND trauma, you may want to consider also adding Education Source and ERIC databases.


Reminder: Click the Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journals box before starting your search. Find the box in the EBSCO interface under Search Options > Limit your results.

Limit your results

Another option for using Google Scholar to connect to library databases is listed below.

Link your Google account to the George Fox Library, so the “Find it at George Fox U” links will always appear – even if you don’t start your search from our link.
To configure your settings manually, try the following steps:
    1.    Go to https://scholar.google.com/
    2.    Click the three lines in the top left corner.
    3.    Click "Settings".
    4.    Click "Library Links".
    5.    Search for George Fox University. Check the “George Fox University - Find it at George Fox U” box.
    6.    Save your settings.
You can now continue to search and should see the Find it at George Fox U links next to articles we have access to. You may also try clicking the article title directly and if we have access will be taken to the full text article.