It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The titles listed below are published by the National Association of Social Workers. You can search by journal title in GFU Primo to find out which database includes both indexing and full text for the journal. Click the View It link to find which databases have the journal.The journal Children & Schools is indexed in the Education Research Complete database on the EBSCOhost platform.
Discusses the latest advances in areas such as aging, clinical work, long-term care, oncology, substance abuse, depression, and maternal health. Articles also cover research, policy, specialized services, quality assurance, in-service training, and other topics that affect the delivery of health care services. [NASW website]
Dedicated to improving practice and advancing knowledge in social work and social welfare. Its articles yield new insights into established practices, evaluate new techniques and research, examine current social problems, and bring serious critical analysis to bear on problems in the profession. Major emphasis is placed on social policy and the solutions to serious human problems. [NASW website]
Includes analytic reviews of research, theoretical articles pertaining to social work research, evaluation studies, and diverse research studies that contribute to knowledge about social work issues and problems. [NASW website]
Video - How to Search by Journal Title 1 min.14 sec.
The world's largest scholarly, multidiscipline, full-text database designed specifically for academic institutions. Contains full text for more than 4,600 peer-reviewed publications, in nearly all academic areas of study.
Covers a variety of topics ranging from early childhood to higher education, including specialities such as multilingual education and testing. Provides access to research journal articles, trade and professional publications, monographs, conference papers, and more. Popular database.
This keyword search was conducted in the following databases: Academic Search Premier and SocIndex. The search terms and structure included: "child maltreatment" AND "social work." The search resulted in 560 articles that were published between 2008 and 2012. This search may be narrowed further by selecting the type of publication and geographical location.
The searches below represent sample searches that were conducted on two different topics.
This keyword search was conducted in the following databases: Academic Search Premier and SocIndex with Full Text. The search terms and structure included: "homeless youth" AND "social workers." The search resulted in 5 articles that were published between 2008 and 2012.
This keyword search was conducted in the U.S. Legal platform of the LexisNexis Academic database. Under the U.S. Legal category, the sub-category of Federal and State Cases was selected. The search structure included the following terms: immigration AND latinos OR hispanics. The search was conducted using the EVERYWHERE option. The search was limited to locate cases between 2011 and 2012. The search resulted in 224 cases.