NURS 330 - Nursing Research: Evidence Based Practice

CINAHL with Full Text
Thousands of journals in the fields of nursing and allied health.  Includes articles about the application of evidence-based medicine.

Cochrane Library

• Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (Cochrane Reviews)
  Each review identifies an intervention for a specific disease (or other problem in health care) and determines whether or not this intervention works by summarizing the results of research gathered from randomized controlled trials.  
• Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials (Clinical Trials)
• Known as CENTRAL, this database includes details of published trials taken from bibliographic databases and other published resources.
• Cochrane Methodology Register (Method Studies)
  Bibliography of publications that report on methods used when conducting controlled trials, studies of methods used in reviews, and more general methodological studies which could be relevant to anyone preparing systematic reviews.  Records include journal articles, books and conference proceedings.

Nursing Reference Center

User-friendly point-of-care resource.  Delivers recent clinical evidence and knowledge on conditions and diseases via a nursing-specific graphical interface. Includes evidence-based care sheets.

ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health Source
Among other things, this database provides access to evidence-based nursing information from The Joanna Briggs Institute (JBI). These resources include Systematic Reviews, Evidence Summaries, and Best Practice Information Sheets.

PubMed
​From the National Library of Medicine, PubMed includes MEDLINE and related databases. Over 18 million citations for biomedical articles back to the 1950's. PubMed may link to content we don't have online access to; please contact a librarian if you need assistance.

The resources below represent a variety of resources available to both locate and understand evidence-based results and practices.