It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Four articles were retrieved in this PubMed search. Search strategy: "High school wrestlers" AND "body composition" OR "body weight" AND "weight loss" AND dehydration OR "water in the body" OR hydration
Search EBSCO databases, Academic Search Premier and Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews. Entered phrase in search box: "hydration education for high school wrestlers". Resulted in 314 articles, could also filter by date.
From the National Library of Medicine, PubMed includes MEDLINE and related databases. Over 18 million citations for biomedical articles back to the 1950's. PubMed may link to content to which the GFU library does not provide access. Please contact a librarian if you need assistance.
After you have pulled up the Academic Search Premier database on the EBSCOhost platform, click on the Choose Databases link (just above the search boxes). Select Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials and Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews. Click OK to return to the search interface.
How to Format a PICO Question/Statement Tutorial
This tutorial provides an animated overview on the process for formatting a PICO question/statement. Also, watch the video below on using PubMed (through the George Fox University library) to format PICO-based search strategies.