McGraw-Hill Dictionary of Electrical and Computer Engineering by McGraw-Hill StaffDerived from the content of the respected "McGraw-Hill Dictionary of Scientific and Technical Terms," 6th Edition, this quick-find resource provides thousands of definitions of words and phrases encountered in the fields of electrical and computer engineering. Fields covered include: * Communications * Computer Science * Control Systems * Design Engineering * Electricity * Electromagnetism * Electrical Systems Engineering * "and much more "
Call Number: TK885.A2 M37 2004
Publication Date: 2004
The Concise Penguin Dictionary of Computing by D. PountainThis highly accessible dictionary is the ideal source of information on all aspects of the world and language of computers. Covering terms from A20 gate to Zip drive, via floppy disk, matrix and Word for Windows. Explains fundamental computing concepts in detail, using clear language Identifies and explains jargon, abbreviations, acronyms and slang, as well as terms relating to the internet, CD-ROMs and numerous software packages. Covers both Macs and PCs.
Call Number: QA76.15 .P68 2003
Publication Date: 2003
The Relational Database Dictionary, Extended Edition by C. J. DateWhat you’ll learn: over 900 relational database terms defined. Precise and concise definitions, unlike those found on Wikipedia and other sources Clear examples used where appropriate Hyperlinks included in the eBook for easy reference. Who is this book for? People who need to know something about databases, although it is not their main line of work, people new to databases, and non-computer people looking to be conversant in databases.
Publication Date: 2008
A Dictionary of Computing by J. Daintith; E. WrightThis best-selling dictionary has been fully revised by a team of computer specialists, making it the most up-to-date and authoritative guide to computing available. With expanded coverage of networking and databases, feature spreads on key topics, e.g. XML, and the addition of biographical entries, it is a comprehensive reference work encompassing all aspects of the subject. It also contains coverage of computer terms in industry, school, work, education, and the home, including the Internet, multimedia, networks and databases, and security.