Print Encyclopedias
Encyclopedia of Computer Science by
The Encyclopedia of Computer Science has always been the definitive source for everyone who works with computers, computing, and computer science. Organized in an easily accessible format, the Encyclopedia of Computer Science, 4th Edition encompasses everything from the history of electronic computing to the most current research in cutting-edge computer technology.
Call Number: QA7615 .E48 2000Publication Date: 2000
Electronic Encyclopedias
Encyclopedia of Cryptography and Security by
Expanded into two volumes, the Second Edition of Springer's Encyclopedia of Cryptography and Security brings the latest and most comprehensive coverage of the topic: Definitive information on cryptography and information security from highly regarded researchers. Effective tool for professionals in many fields and researchers of all levels. Extensive resource with more than 700 contributions in Second Edition; 5643 references, more than twice the number of references that appear in the First Edition. With over 300 new entries, appearing in an A-Z format, the Encyclopedia of Cryptography and Security provides easy, intuitive access to information on all aspects of cryptography and security. The text's practical style is instructional, yet fosters investigation. Each area presents concepts, designs, and specific implementations. Key concepts presented in the Encyclopedia of Cryptography and Security include: Authentication and identification; Block ciphers and stream ciphers; etc.
Publication Date: 2011
Encyclopedia of Parallel Computing by
Containing over 300 entries in an A-Z format, the Encyclopedia of Parallel Computing provides easy, intuitive access to relevant information for professionals and researchers; seeking access to any aspect within the broad field of parallel computing. Topics for this comprehensive reference were selected, written, and peer-reviewed by an international pool of distinguished researchers in the field. The Encyclopedia is broad in scope, covering machine organization, programming languages, algorithms, and applications. Within each area, concepts, designs, and specific implementations are presented. Key concepts presented in the Encyclopedia of Parallel Computing include: laws and metrics; specific numerical and non-numerical algorithms; asynchronous algorithms; etc. Topics covered: Speedup, Efficiency, Isoefficiency, Redundancy, Amdahl's law, Computer Architecture Concepts, Parallel Machine Designs, Benmarks, Parallel Programming concepts & design, Algorithms, Parallel applications. Related Subjects: supercomputing, high-performance computing, distributed computing.
Publication Date: 2011
Encyclopedia of Computer Science by
This book presents current research in the field of computer science. Topics discussed include developing soft computing approaches for flood level forecasting; soft computing in astronomy; fuzzy linear goal programming applied to solve assets and liability management problems in banks; computer-assisted teaching on science education; inquiry web-based learning to enhance knowledge construction; new forms of and tools for cooperative learning with social software in higher education; e-technology use and abuse in university classrooms; a strategy for analysing digital epistemic games and exploring the educational possibilities of computer games.
Publication Date: 2012
Encyclopedia of Algorithms by
This dynamic reference work provides solutions to vital algorithmic problems for scholars, researchers, practitioners, teachers and students in fields such as computer science, mathematics, statistics, biology, economics, financial software, and medical informatics. These entries are designed to ensure algorithms are presented from growing areas of research such as bioinformatics, combinatorial group testing, differential privacy, enumeration algorithms, game theory, massive data algorithms, modern learning theory, social networks, and VLSI CAD algorithms. Over 630 entries are organized alphabetically by problem, with subentries allowing for distinct solutions. Each entry includes a description of the basic algorithmic problem; the input and output specifications; key results; examples of applications; citations to key literature, open problems, experimental results, links to data sets and downloadable code. New and Updated entries include: Algorithmic Aspects of Distributed Sensor Networks; Algorithms for Modern Computers; etc.
Publication Date: 2016
