It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Overview of advanced searching in EBSCO's CINAHL database.
The following searches were completed through the library's Primo system, PubMed, or other subject-specific databases (such as EBSCO's CINAHL with Full Text, Cochrane Systematic Reviews, SportDiscus with Full Text).
EBSCO Articles, used the "Choose Databases" option to select specific databases: Academic Search Premier, CINAHL with full text, Medline, and SportDiscus with full text. Limited results by peer-reviewed publications, and by date (2005-2015).
Includes abstracts that feature a wide variety of content, ranging from physical education curricula, to sports medicine, to dance. Other coverage includes sport law, kinesiology, motor learning, recreation, standardized fitness tests, sports equipment, business and marketing, coaching and training, and sport sociology/psychology. Health education and physical therapy are also covered.
From the National Library of Medicine, PubMed includes MEDLINE and related databases. Over 18 million citations for biomedical articles back to the 1950's. PubMed may link to content to which the GFU library does not provide access. Please contact a librarian if you need assistance.
Covers biomechanics, drugs, exercise, kinesiology, movement science, nutrition, occupational health & therapy, physical fitness, physical therapy, rehabilitation, sports & exercise psychology,coaching & education, and sports medicine.
How to Format a PICO Question/Statement Tutorial
This tutorial provides an animated overview on the process for formatting a PICO question/statement. Also, watch the video below on using PubMed (through the George Fox University library) to format PICO-based search strategies.