Print Encyclopedias
-
The Cambridge History of Political Thought, 1450-1700 by Publication Date: 1994The companion volume to the highly successful Cambridge History of Medieval Political Thought, this book presents a comprehensive account of the development of European political thinking through the Renaissance and the Reformation to the "scientific revolution" and political upheavals of the seventeenth century. -
Encyclopedia of World Political Systems by Call Number: JF51 .D465 2000Publication Date: 1999This comprehensive resource provides up-to-date political coverage of every country and political entity in the world today. The economic crisis in Asia and the widespread growth of world nuclear powers are also covered. -
Encyclopedia of the American Constitution by
Call Number: KF4548 .E53 2000Publication Date: 2004Includes all of the material from the original four-volume set and 1992 Supplement, as well as updated original articles and new articles covering concepts and court cases since 1992. -
Guide to the U. S. Supreme Court by Call Number: Murdock Library Reference KF8742 .W567 2004Publication Date: 2004This classic reference explains everything readers need to know about the Supreme Court, from its origins and how it functions, to the people who have shaped it and the impact of its decisions on American life. Guide to the US Supreme Court covers the Court's entire history; its operations; its power in relation to other branches of government; major decisions affecting the other branches, the states, individual rights and liberties; and biographies of the justices.
Electronic Encyclopedias
-
The Cambridge History of Political Thought, 1450-1700 by Publication Date: 1994The companion volume to the highly successful Cambridge History of Medieval Political Thought, this book presents a comprehensive account of the development of European political thinking through the Renaissance and the Reformation to the "scientific revolution" and political upheavals of the seventeenth century.
-
Encyclopedia of the American Constitution by
Publication Date: 2004Contains new and updated original articles covering recent concepts (i.e. adoption, race, the Constitution, birthright citizenship) and court cases since 1992 offering comprehensive coverage of all aspects of constitutional law, as well as biographies of people who have had an impact on our government's legal framework (Supreme Court Justices, Presidents, Cabinet Members, Lawyers, and more).