It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
MAS Ultra - School EditionFull-text for more than 500 periodicals, 360 reference books, over 85,000 biographies, and more than 105,780 primary source documents. Also includes the speeches of Martin Luther King Jr. This database provides lexile reading level indicators and is designed for high school libraries.
Gale Discovering CollectionComprehensive coverage of core classroom subject areas geared for students from middle school to high school.
InfoTrac Junior EditionFeatures full-text titles that support school curriculum, including major magazines, newspapers and reference works.
InfoTrac Student EditionDesigned for secondary schools. Includes, podcasts, ready reference, historical images, maps, news articles, broadcast transcripts and curriculum‐related and general interest magazines. Backfiles to 1985, updated daily.
InfoTrac OneFileA comprehensive periodical resource for popular, business and professional topics with backfile coverage from 1980.
Middle Search PlusDesigned to assist middle and junior high school students in learning how to research current events. Full-text for more than 140 titles. Each article is assigned a Lexile number (a reading level indicator).
Primary SearchAbstracts and indexing for 90 popular elementary-school magazines, with over 70 full-text. Each article is assigned a Lexile number (a reading level indicator). It also includes Funk & Wagnall's New World Encyclopedia and an Encyclopedia of Animals.
Vocational & Career CollectionVocational & Career Collection is designed for vocational and technical libraries servicing high schools, community colleges, trade institutions and the general public. This collection provides full text coverage for nearly 340 trade and industry-related periodicals.
Learning Express LibraryProvides online test preparation resources. To begin using this resource follow these instructions: Click the Register button under the New Users section at the bottom of the page. Enter a username, create a password, verify your password, and then click the Register button. Usernames and passwords must be a minimum of 6 characters and should not include spaces. Please save your username and password as they will be required each time you logon to the site. Choose one of the Learning Centers on the left to access our resources.
Although the focus is primarily on books with math concepts, this database includes many lovely picture book and comic book titles for K-6. Read online or follow along as the text is read aloud.
The Curriculum Library offers a wide variety of resources in print, including non-fiction and fiction for pre-K through high school aged children. The Curriculum Library also includes textbooks and instructional resources.
Search Primo for particular titles, subjects, or award winners, or stop by to browse the shelves. Below is a small sampling of the types of resources held in the Curriculum Library.
The Cat Man of Aleppo by Irene Latham; Karim Shamsi-Basha; Yuko Shimizu (Illustrator)The courageous and true story of Mohammad Alaa Aljaleel, who in the midst of the Syrian Civil War offered safe haven to Aleppo's abandoned cats. Aleppo's city center no longer echoes with the rich, exciting sounds of copper-pot pounding and traditional sword sharpening. His neighborhood is empty--except for the many cats left behind. Alaa loves Aleppo, but when war comes his neighbors flee to safety, leaving their many pets behind. Alaa decides to stay--he can make a difference by driving an ambulance, carrying the sick and wounded to safety. One day he hears hungry cats calling out to him on his way home. They are lonely and scared, just like him. He feeds and pets them to let them know they are loved. The next day more cats come, and then even more! There are too many for Alaa to take care of on his own. Alaa has a big heart, but he will need help from others if he wants to keep all of his new friends safe.
Call Number: Juvenile Easy Fiction L352c
Publication Date: 2020-04-14
All the Stars Denied by Guadalupe García McCallIn a companion novel to her critically acclaimed Shame the Stars, Pura Belpré Award Winner Guadalupe Garcia McCall tackles the hidden history of the United States and its first mass deportation that swept up hundreds of thousands of Mexican American citizens during the Great Depression. In the heart of the Great Depression, Rancho Las Moras, like everywhere else in Texas, is gripped by the drought of the Dust Bowl, and resentment is building among white farmers against Mexican Americans. All around town, signs go up proclaiming "No Dogs or Mexicans" and "No Mexicans Allowed." When Estrella organizes a protest against the treatment of tejanos in their town of Monteseco, Texas, her whole family becomes a target of "repatriation" efforts to send Mexicans "back to Mexico" -- whether they were ever Mexican citizens or not. Dumped across the border and separated from half her family, Estrella must figure out a way to survive and care for her mother and baby brother. How can she reunite with her father and grandparents and convince her country of birth that she deserves to return home? There are no easy answers in the first YA book to tackle this hidden history. In a companion novel to her critically acclaimed Shame the Stars, Guadalupe Garcia McCall tackles the hidden history of the United States and its first mass deportation event that swept up hundreds of thousands of Mexican American citizens during the Great Depression.
Call Number: Juvenile Fiction M122a
Publication Date: 2018-10-09
Green by Laura Vaccaro SeegerDie cut pages bring surprise after surprise in this magical new book from the "Queen of the concept book" - an intricate and satisfying homage to green, the color of all creation. How many kinds of green are there? There's the lush green of a forest on a late spring day, the fresh, juicy green of a just-cut lime, the incandescent green of a firefly, and the vivid aquamarine of a tropical sea. In her newest book, Caldecott and Geisel Honor Book author Laura Vaccaro Seeger fashions an homage to a single color and, in doing so, creates a book that will delight and, quite possibly astonish you.