Covers a variety of topics ranging from early childhood to higher education, including specialities such as multilingual education and testing. Provides access to research journal articles, trade and professional publications, monographs, conference papers, and more. Popular database.
ERICCovers published and unpublished sources on thousands of educational topics. Includes journal articles, conference papers, theses, curricula, etc. Now contains full-text ERIC documents.
Google ScholarCovers a broad array of scholarly literature with a clean and simple interface. Popular database.
MAS Ultra - School EditionFull-text for more than 500 periodicals, 360 reference books, over 85,000 biographies, and more than 105,780 primary source documents. Also includes the speeches of Martin Luther King Jr. This database provides lexile reading level indicators and is designed for high school libraries.
Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in PrintProvides users with a comprehensive guide to over 2,700 contemporary testing instruments. Designed for an audience ranging from novice test consumers to experienced professionals, the MMY series contains information essential for a complete evaluation of test products within such diverse areas as psychology, education, business, and leadership.
Middle Search PlusDesigned to assist middle and junior high school students in learning how to research current events. Full-text for more than 140 titles. Each article is assigned a Lexile number (a reading level indicator).
Primary SearchAbstracts and indexing for 90 popular elementary-school magazines, with over 70 full-text. Each article is assigned a Lexile number (a reading level indicator). It also includes Funk & Wagnall's New World Encyclopedia and an Encyclopedia of Animals.
Learning Express LibraryProvides online test preparation resources. To begin using this resource follow these instructions: Click the Register button under the New Users section at the bottom of the page. Enter a username, create a password, verify your password, and then click the Register button. Usernames and passwords must be a minimum of 6 characters and should not include spaces. Please save your username and password as they will be required each time you logon to the site. Choose one of the Learning Centers on the left to access our resources.