Skip to main content

MSBS 421 Family & Group Dynamics: Find Articles

Video - Choosing EBSCO Databases 1min.18sec.

Demo on choosing EBSCO article databases from the EBSCO Articles link on the library home page. Learn how to search one or many databases simultaneously. 

Video - EBSCOhost Advanced Search 2 min.38 sec.

Video by EBSCOhost demonstrating how to search our EBSCO databases. Demo takes place in the Academic Search Premiere database. 

Video - Using the EBSCOhost Result List 3 min.39 sec.

Video - How to Search by Journal Title 1 min.14 sec.

Research Databases

Article Search Results

Examples of search results for scholarly (peer-reviewed) articles on topics:

Advanced Primo Search for Articles

Below are link results from a Primo Advanced Search for materials, including articles, on example topics.

Primo Advanced Search 

Topic: self-efficacy and job performance

Scope: Everything

Any field contains (keywords): self-efficacy job performance

Material Type: All items, Language: English, Publication Date: Last 5 years = over 30K results

Narrow to Last 2 years = over 9K results

Next use the left sidebar to further narrow. Under "Resource Type" select Articles and Newspaper Articles for over 8K relevance sorted article and newspaper results available to browse. 

Further narrow by scrolling down the left sidebar to the Subject section and click the Business box for over 1K relevance sorted article and newspaper results on the topic (self-efficacy job performance) published in the last two years limited to the Subject Business.

Primo Advanced Search

Individual Journal Examples from Library Databases