Skip to main content

GCEP 502, 515, 516, 517, 518 - Treatment Planning, Clinical Practicum - School Counseling: Videos

This guide is designed to assist in your treatment planning research needs

Kanopy Streaming Videos

Kanopy
Streaming video collections. Includes Psychology and Education.

Our Psychology package includes over 700 streaming videos on topics from Psychotherapy Videos to Training Videos: Psychological Trauma, Influential Psychologists, Symptom Media Collection, Mental Health Collection, Mental Health & Counseling, Inside Out Series, Cavalcade Collection, Psychology & Counseling, Death and Dying, Developmental Disabilities, and More.

The Complete Stenhouse Collection from Stenhouse Publishers

Watch more than 70 hours of quality professional development from master teachers—Gail Boushey and Joan Moser (The 2 Sisters), Debbie Diller, Ralph Fletcher and JoAnn Portalupi, Kelly Gallagher, Stephanie Harvey and Anne Goudvis, Debbie Miller, Cris Tovani, and others—in real moments in real classrooms. Grounded in sound theory and research and informed by years of experience in the classroom, our videos share practical strategies, inspirational ideas, student work and dialogue, and stories from the classroom—both successes and failures.

Over 1300 K-12 related videos (scroll) on subjects including The Arts, Economics & Globalization, Sciences, Religion and Philosophy, North American Studies, Literature, Business, History, Social Sciences, ESL & Languages, Mathematics, and many more. 

Over 275 videos related to Teacher Education Development (including those from the Stenhouse Collection above)

Streaming Video

The GFU library provides access to streaming video packages for Counseling and Psychology:

Counseling and Therapy in Video
Counseling & Therapy provides a large and rich collection of video for the study of counseling, social work, psychotherapy, psychology, and psychiatric counseling. Students and scholars can study, observe, and experience a wide variety of different therapy and counseling methods and approaches as practiced by experts in their field.

Videos linked below are from our streaming video packages:

Hundreds of streaming videos from Counseling and Therapy in Video on Keyword search Cognitive Behavioral Therapy

Hundreds of  streaming videos from Counseling and Therapy in Video on Keyword search Solution-Focused Therapy

A set of over 60 streaming videos from Counseling and Therapy in Video on Keyword phrase search "Narrative Therapy"

A set of over 30 streaming videos from Counseling and Therapy in Video on Keyword phrase search "Reality Therapy"

A set of over 100 streaming video from Counseling and Therapy in Video on the search terms School Counsel* (sorted by relevance)