LibGuides: School Counseling GCEP Treatment Planning, Internship, Clinical Practicum: Find Articles

Video - EBSCOhost New UI - Advanced Search: 3: 27

Using the Result List on the New EBSCO User Interface 3:14

Find Journal Articles from Library Main Search Box

Search Result Sets of Articles

Solution Focused And School And Counsel* : A set of over 100 peer-reviewed articles from the PsycINFO database on the terms: Solution Focused And School And Counsel*

"Narrative Therapy" And School And Counsel*: A set of over 80 peer-reviewed articles from the PsycINFO database on the phrase "Narrative Therapy" And terms School And Counsel*

Cognitive-Behavioral And School And Counsel* : Over 1,000 scholarly peer-reviewed articles from the APA PsycINFO and APA PsycArticles database on the terms: Cognitive-Behavioral And School And Counsel*

Adlerian And School And Counsel* : A set of over 100 peer-reviewed articles from the PsycINFO database on the terms: Adlerian And School And Counsel*

"Choice Theory" or "Reality Therapy" And School And Counsel*: A set of over 80 peer-reviewed articles from the PsycINFO database on phrase and terms

Top Counseling, Psychology, Mental Health Databases

Search our APA Psychology databases, APA PsycInfo and APA PsycArticles, below simultaneously. If your topic has an education focus, e.g., school shootings AND trauma, you may want to consider also adding Education Source and ERIC databases. - Note: Those seeking qualitative or quantitative research articles should use the two APA databases below which include a Methodology limiter.

APA PsycInfo
This APA resource provides abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations (with library links to full text). Journal coverage spans from the 1800s to the present. More than 2,500 journals are currently indexed in APA PsycInfo.
APA PsycArticles
APA PsycArticles provides full-text for journals published by APA and affiliated publishers.

Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection This link opens in a new window
Why Search Here?
You did not find what you were looking for in APA PsycINFO. This tool offers particularly strong coverage in child and adolescent psychology and various areas of counseling.
What's Included?
Hundreds of full-text psychology journals, about half of which are indexed in APA PsycInfo.

Search ALL EBSCO Databases
more...less...
This link enables the simultaneous searching of all EBSCO databases. This can be helpful when a topic is not related to just one discipline. An example could be a topic on classroom behavior in which some articles may be published in Education databases and others in Psychology databases.

Journal Title Searches

Professional School Counseling - Full text articles from 1997 to present

Articles in Professional School Counseling by Author: Dekruyf, Lorraine
Primo search results for Author: Dekruyf, Lorraine