Video - Choosing EBSCO Databases 1min.17 sec.
Demo on choosing more than one EBSCO article database to search simultaneously. Note: the link is no longer on the library homepage but you can find it here: Search ALL EBSCO Databases
Video - EBSCOhost Advanced Search 2 min.38 sec.
Video by EBSCOhost demonstrating how to search our EBSCO databases. Demo takes place in the Academic Search Premiere database and is applicable to other EBSCO databases.
Video - Using the EBSCOhost Result List 3 min.39 sec.
Video - Create Free EBSCO Acct & Personal EBSCO Folder 3 min.42 sec.
View the video and visit the EBSCO Help page on How to Use the My EBSCOHost Folder.
Top Counseling & Psychology Databases
View the 1 minute "Choosing EBSCO Databases" video on the left to learn how to search our APA Psychology databases below simultaneously (after deselecting boxes, select the APA PsycInfo and APA PsycArticles databases). If your topic has an education focus, e.g., school shootings AND trauma, you may want to consider also adding Education Source and ERIC databases.
Reminder: Click the Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journals box before starting your search. Find the box in the EBSCO interface under Search Options > Limit your results.
- APA PsycInfoThis APA resource provides abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations (with library links to full text). Journal coverage spans from the 1800s to the present. More than 2,500 journals are currently indexed in APA PsycInfo.
- APA PsycArticlesAPA PsycArticles provides full-text for journals published by APA and affiliated publishers.
- Psychology and Behavioral Science Collection This link opens in a new windowPsychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection is a comprehensive database covering information concerning topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational & experimental methods. This is the world's largest full text psychology database offering full text coverage for nearly 400 journals.
- Google Scholar This link opens in a new windowGoogle Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. Features include: Search all scholarly literature from one convenient place; Explore related works, citations, authors, and publications; Locate the complete document through your library or on the web; Keep up with recent developments in any area of research; Check who's citing your publications, create a public author profile.
Another option for using Google Scholar to connect to library databases is listed below.
Link your Google account to the George Fox Library, so the “Find it at George Fox U” links will always appear – even if you don’t start your search from our link.
To configure your settings manually, try the following steps:
1. Go to https://scholar.google.com/
2. Click the three lines in the top left corner.
3. Click "Settings".
4. Click "Library Links".
5. Search for George Fox University. Check the “George Fox University - Find it at George Fox U” box.
6. Save your settings.
You can now continue to search and should see the Find it at George Fox U links next to articles we have access to. You may also try clicking the article title directly and if we have access will be taken to the full text article.