Video - EBSCOhost New UI - Advanced Search: 3: 27
Find Journal Articles at George Fox Library
Research Databases
Databases below contain many full-text articles for your research papers. For most topics in this course we recommend beginning with Academic Search Premier. See the EBSCO video to the left for demonstration of the Academic Search Premier database. Another option is to search all EBSCO article databases simultaneously from this EBSCO databases link.
- Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new windowThe world's largest scholarly, multidiscipline, full-text database designed specifically for academic institutions. Contains full text for more than 4,600 peer-reviewed publications, in nearly all academic areas of study.
- CQ Researcher This link opens in a new windowPublished 44 times a year, the single-themed CQ Researcher report offers in-depth, non-biased coverage of political and social issues, with regular reports on topics in health, international affairs, education, the environment, technology and the U.S. economy. The CQ Researcher can be read in its entirety or by section, which includes a background and chronology; an assessment of the current situation; tables and maps; pro/con statements from representatives of opposing positions; and bibliographies of key sources.
- Google Scholar (Find it @ George Fox) This link opens in a new window
Why Search Here?
You want to run an efficient, interdisciplinary search of academic literature across the web. Scholar integrates with other academic resources and citation tools.What's Included?
Freely accessible web search engine that indexes the full text or metadata of scholarly literature across a wide array of publishing formats and disciplines. This link includes the setting to connect search results to George Fox holdings (Find it @ George Fox links).
Learn more in our Google Scholar guide. (https://libguides.georgefox.edu/GoogleScholar).
Individual Journals
Individual Journal Examples from GFU Library Subscription Databases - See short Journal Title search video on left for demonstration on searching journal titles from the library catalog.
- Journal of Marriage & FamilyFull text 1964 to present (with 12 month delay) Publication Type: Academic Journal
Description: Original theory, research interpretation, and critical discussion of materials related to marriage and the family. - Journal of religion & spirituality in social workFull text from 01/01/1998 to present
- Addictive BehaviorsFull text from 01/01/1995 to present
Incorporating Annual Review of Addictions Research and Treatment. Addictive Behaviors is an international, peer-reviewed scientific journal publishing human research on substance abuse. The journal specifically focuses on studies related to the abuse of alcohol drugs and nicotine.