Video - EBSCOhost New UI - Advanced Search: 3: 27
Research Databases
Databases below contain full-text articles for your research papers. For most topics in this course you can begin with Academic Search Premier. Another option, especially if your topic is multidisciplinary, is to search all EBSCO article databases simultaneously from the EBSCO databases link below.
- Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
Why Search Here?
This resource searches collections included in other EBSCO databases, meaning it searches across many disciplines at once. Use this for early research or for interdisciplinary topics. Also consider ProQuest Central or Library Search/Primo.What's Included?
Articles from over 13,000 journals and supplementary resources like monographs, reports, and conference proceedings across, science, social science, and the humanities. - CINAHL with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Why Search Here?
You want to search the medical science literature with a built-in focus on nursing and allied health articles. You can use MeSH subject terms in your search.What's Included?
Articles from thousands of the top nursing and allied health journals including nursing journals and publications from the National League for Nursing and the American Nurses Association. - Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection This link opens in a new window
Why Search Here?
You did not find what you were looking for in APA PsycINFO. This tool offers particularly strong coverage in child and adolescent psychology and various areas of counseling.What's Included?
Hundreds of full-text psychology journals, about half of which are indexed in APA PsycInfo.
- Google Scholar (Find it @ George Fox) This link opens in a new window
Why Search Here?
You want to run an efficient, interdisciplinary search of academic literature across the web. Scholar integrates with other academic resources and citation tools.What's Included?
Freely accessible web search engine that indexes the full text or metadata of scholarly literature across a wide array of publishing formats and disciplines. This link includes the setting to connect search results to George Fox holdings (Find it @ George Fox links).
Learn more in our Google Scholar guide. (https://libguides.georgefox.edu/GoogleScholar).
Sample searches
Below are links to sample searches from our Academic Search Premier database, limited to scholarly peer-reviewed journal articles published within the last five years.
Individual Journal Examples from Library Databases
- Operations Research For Health CareOperations Research for Health Care (ORHC) focuses on the development and use of operations research in health and health care. The journal publishes high-quality operations research approaches to problems in health care from OR researchers and practitioners.
- Health Care Management SciencePromotes systems thinking & provides a single forum for researchers & practitioners of health care services & management to exchange ideas & elucidate important developments.
- Journal of Pediatric Health CareThe Journal of Pediatric Health Care, the official journal of the National Association of Pediatric Nurse Practitioners, provides scholarly clinical information and research regarding primary, acute and specialty health care for children of newborn age through young adulthood within a family-centered context.